We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing stay ”
Review of Hilton Nottingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Nottingham
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very disappointing stay ”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We checked into room 309 and the floor was so noisy. It appeared the floorboards were moving beneath the carpet we were walking on. The room was tiny and our view was of a wall. Also the windows were locked shut. We then noticed the tea cups had stains and that was the final straw. We got a free *upgrade* to Room 201 which was a bit bigger but the tv was blurry and once again the floor was moving beneath us, and the heat was unbearable and the bed was very hard and when trying to sleep all you could hear was the students partying outside to the early hours. The only decent part was the variety of breakfast on offer. Never again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RockAndBaguette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear RockAndBaguette,

Thank you for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham.

I am very sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your recent experience here at out Hotel and would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have encountered.

We are aware of the situation you have highlighted to us in your feedback regarding the floorboards and are currently looking into many different resolutions to solve this issue as soon as possible.

Hilton Nottingham feel that as our Hotel has such a fantastic city centre location, which provides instant access to all the city has to offer providing you with a hassle free experience, a little night life noise can be forgiven and can be expected with such a great location.

We do hope that we can welcome you back to a Hilton Hotel again soon and look forward to doing so.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    549
    559
    385
    266
See reviews for
339
672
118
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had seven rooms at the Nottm Hilton for a family birthday party. It was a good experience, & we would definatley come back. Although we did not eat in the resturant, we went out for the evening & returned to the bar. Great service. Most of us used the pool & gym.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Gillian S,

Thank you so very much for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham.

I am thrilled to hear that you and your party had a fantastic time here with us at our Hotel, which was made even better by our fantastic city centre location and brilliant service.

I hope that you all choose to stay with us again very soon, as it was our pleasure to host you here.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

the service was second to none, staff very pleasant and helpful. But our so called luxury double room was very small, Our greatest issue was the constant heating, it would not turn off, i opened both the windows turned the radiator off but it still kept chucking out heat, which led to a most uncomfortable nights sleep..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Ian D,

Thank you very much for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham.

Although I am thrilled to read that you found the service at the Hotel to have been fantastic and the staff very friendly, I am very sorry to hear that you found your room too small and very hot.

I have since reported your issue to the Maintenance team and have been asked to pass on their apologies for this inconvenience and assurance that it has now been rectified.

I do hope that this will not deter you from visiting us again, as it would be my pleasure to welcome you back once again.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

In a compact room which was cluttered further unnecessarily by a large desk chair with arms that didn't allow it to go under the desk hence it stuck out and was in the way all the time. Room so small that the rooms fire alarm was set off by the steam from the shower and I could have burnt to a cinder in the time it took for the staff to come to deal with it 15 minutes later after I had been well and truly deafened by the noise! Walls paper thin so I doubt anyone slept whilst the alarm was blaring. Could hear the snoring from the room next door throughout the night! Generally the hotel looks a bit tired although clean. Otherwise staff very helpful at organizing taxis on request and location excellent for shopping. Best thing about the stay was the Peter Thomas Roth
toiletries! Won't rush to stay here again I'm afraid.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Nadya G,

Thank you for your review about your recent experience at Hilton Nottingham.

I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the compact double room you had booked due to the size. Should you choose to stay with us again, I would highly recomment booking a King Family room as this will provide you with much more space and hopefully a better experience.

I am very sorry to hear that you smoke alarm was triggered by the steam from you shower and led to a full evacuation from the property. I will be sure to investigate you feedback further as our maximum timed response to the top floor of our building is only 4 minutes and would most definitely not be allowed to be 15 minutes.

I am however pleased to hear that you found the staff to have been extremely helpful and friendly.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to a Hilton Hotel again in the future and look forward to doing so.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nottingham hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed for one night on business. Was given enormous disabled room on first floor. Views to shops. Bathroom and it's window also very large and not opaque so was a bit shocked as I didn't realise immediately ! It does have a blind though. Although the room and bathroom had everything you would expect, it seemed a bit tired looking. Floors are very creaky, so you hear others walking about. Very clean throughout though. Parking needs to be booked in advance as limited spaces (£15). Don't go up bus lane to get in as they have ANPR and I got £30 fine. Parking opposite £11 for night if you leave before 10pm. Concierge very helpful.
Breakfast ok, but coffee from a machine wasn't very nice. Driving around Nottingham a nightmare!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Lisa F,

Thank you very much for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and found our concierge to have been extremely helpful.

I am however sorry to hear that you found it very difficult to access our Hotel due to Nottingham's challenging one way system. Hilton Nottingham understand your frustrations greatly, which is why we have such a fantastic concierge service as they provide expert advise on how to best access our Hotel.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to our Hotel once again and look forward to doing so.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Offers a very comfortable and quiet stay in the heart of the town. The staff is very attentive to the guest needs. The breakfast is real 'value for money'. A place to return to for us whenever we go to Nottingham to meet our daughter in the University.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sutinder P Sing... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Sutinder P Sing... B,

Thank you very much for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham.

I am thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience here at out Hotel, which was made even better by our fantastic staff and delicious breakfats.

I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I am staying here now....the first room we was in was the size of a shoebox....the second room we are in now is a disabled room where the toilet does not flush properly....this is the worst Hilton experiance of my life...roll on Monday when I can go home

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mudfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear mudfeet,

Thank you for your recent review about your experience here at Hilton Nottingham.

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time here with us and would like to apologise for any inconvenience that this may have caused as a result. I have since informed our Maintenance team of the issue you have highlighted to us in your feedback and can assure you that the toilet is now fully functioning.

Hilton Nottingham are dedicated to ensuring our Guests satisfaction and will go above and beyond to ensure this is upheld. Please do not hesitate to contact a member of our team if you encounter a problem should you ever choose to stay with Hilton again and we will do everything we can for you.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.3 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#25 of 50 in Nottingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nottingham

Property: Hilton Nottingham
Address: Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the shopping and cultural delights of historic Nottingham from Hilton Nottingham hotel. This Nottingham hotel is a beautiful Victorian building situated in the heart of the city center, with contemporary décor and furnishings throughout the interior. Featuring a 60 foot indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, the longest hotel pool in the city, a fully equipped LivingWell health club and fitness center and a business center for corporate events and business guests, this unique Nottingham hotel is a delight for guests visiting historic Nottingham on business or to take in the sights and sounds.Step into Nottingham restaurant Nicholson’s Bar and Diner and enjoy modern and stylish American cuisine in an upscale diner setting, perfect for group dining or intimate romantic meals. Choose delicious cocktails from the extensive drinks menu and relax before a sampling the popular and lively night life that Nottingham has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Hilton International Nottingham
Nottingham Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing