We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Nottingham
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,394)
Filter reviews
2,394 results
Traveller rating
425
607
622
427
313
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
607
622
427
313
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria centrebreakfast was excellentfamily roomgood nights sleepnightlifetheatre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,504 - 1,509 of 2,394 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

After reading some less than favourable reviews about this Hilton I was dreading staying for work. I was pleasantly surprised by the entire experience, cleanliness of my room and comfy bed but to top it off was the friendly staff. One in particular was more than helpful, nice to see someone taking pride in their work. Thank you Emily & Hilton.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spartan30069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Nottingham a few weeks ago with my partner. A long weekend city break, can I just say the lady on reception, Emily, was just exceptional. She was so friendly and extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were OK. Food and drink lovely

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a let down. The first room they gave us was teeny tiny, with a rather tatty, worn down look. I was pretty shocked to see that the box spring on the bed was bare. Bare! The bed had a cover sheet and duvet (all stark white) and nothing else, leaving the box spring under the mattress totally bare. Exposed box spring on a hotel bed is not something I would ever expect anywhere, let alone the Hilton. It was an unmade bed, in my eyes.

We mentioned it at the front desk and were upgraded to the deluxe double, which was a slightly bigger room and included decor that was a bit more contemporary and a fully made bed.

The bed itself was pretty poor. The beds in both rooms were on rolling casters, and just felt like cheap, bouncy, noisy mattresses. Not at all comfortable.

As to the rest of the hotel? Not much better. The overall feel of the place was like a low-mid end hotel: generic "contemporary" decor, inoffensive colors. Carpeting looked dirty and worn, there were stains, smudges, and drywall patches on the walls.

The restaurant did serve a very nice breakfast buffet, and the staff were all extremely nice. That said....it was also a let down. We had just come from staying at another hotel (different chain) in Bristol and I was blown away by the difference. The hotel in Bristol had amazing tea and coffee service - really nice teas and coffees made well, served with biscuits. Proper afternoon tea! The Hilton served me a pot of watery flavorless tea with no accompaniments.

Another odd thing is that there seemed to be only one working elevator in the place. Even the staff were using it, so on more than one occasion we had to wait for the car to empty and come back because housekeeping had to use it and there was no room with their cart.

It was just all these little things that added up to a very poor stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brooke w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

In the heart of Nottingham, this hotel is close to VIctoria shopping Centre and The Corner House. Great for a night out with the boys or girls. The floor boards are a little old, so you will here the person walking about above you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed at the Hilton in Nottingham for the weekend, the staff were all very polite, friendly, professional and helpful. The hotel was in a good location for shops, sights and bars. The building is very grand with nice lobby and dining area, the room was a bit small but adequate for 2 nights, take your earplugs if you are staying on the second floor, the floorboards above are well creaky! and forget a view, unless you are into scaffolding. The breakfast was lovely with a good choice of fresh food. The swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna were all excellent and would stay again just for a spa break.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michellemk65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews