We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Nottingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Nottingham
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is literally in the city centre with many shops and restaurants nearby! It's also within walking distance to Victoria Shopping Centre. The room was okay - plenty of creaking boards though. Breakfast was average - nothing to shout about. Do request for a room on the higher floors as the street outside can be very noisy and annoying particularly at night.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaunkhaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear shaunkhaw,

Thank you very much for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience here with us, which was made even better by our fantastic city centre location, which provided you with a great base to explore the city and all it has to offer.

I am however sorry to hear that you did not find our Breakfast to have been exceptional as Hilton Nottingham pride ourselves of the extremely high quality breakfasts served. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the Head chef to ensure full standards are resumed.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    529
    546
    371
    257
See reviews for
330
653
117
519
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

On arrival and after trying to find the hotels Carpark which is no easy task at all, I was greeted by a frosty receptionist who checked me in and gave no further information - in my experience all hotels inform you of meals times etc. I had a table in the restaurant booked for 7.15 which I wanted to change due to my colleagues stuck on the motorway. I asked the receptionist if I could change my time and she said no you need to speak to the restaurant. I then had to ask where the
Restaurant and was and was greeted with a point of the figure and an over there!!! My room was on the first floor and was very tired and uninviting - basic springs to mind. During the night it rained which was awful as outside of the window which had to be open due to the room being very stuffy and hot there is a roof of plastic which you can imagine the rain hitting this was like a group of drummers outside of room. No sleep, bad service from the off, restaurant offering basic choices
And okay if you only like burgers and a choice of three salads. Bar closed at 11.50pm even though some of my colleagues still required a drink. Overall a very poor hotel of which I would have expected more. I don't think the Hilton brand will be visited by myself again. The only positive thing I can say is that concierge was very helpful as I we were running an event here , but again we were very unhappy with the hotel and meetings department as most unhelpful.

Room Tip: Avoid room 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear LBB40,

Thank you for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham.

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your overall experience here with us. Please rest assured that I will be taking your concerns very seriously and will be addressing them with the relevant department Managers in order to ensure that any issues are recitified immediately.

I am sorry that we will not be able to welcome you back to our Hotel again in the future, as it would have been our pleasure to provide you with a much more enjoyable experience next time around.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Decent hotel in a very good location, right in the heart of the city. Room was average. The staff I encountered all were courteous and helpful. The hotel is slightly below par with respect to other Hilton properties...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BKOLPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear BKOLPL,

Thank you very much for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham.

I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here with us, especially our fantastic city centre location which provided you with immediate access to all the city has to offer. I am also pleased to hear that you found the staff to have been friendly and attentive providing you with great customer service.

I hope that we can welcome you back to our Hotel again in the near future and look forward to doing so.

sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Lovely hotel ideally located at the heart of Nottingham for a fab weekend. Very clean and extremely comfortable. We didn't use much of the facilities that were on offer, but there was everything you could want. We would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Chris K,

Thank you very much for your recent review about your experience here at Hilton Nottingham.

I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time here with us, especially our fantastic city centre location which provided you with immediate access to all the city has to offer.

I will be sure to pass on your very kind review to the Team here as they too will be thrilled to hear of your excellent experience.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Got there at 14.30 was told room not quite ready be ready guaranteed at 15.00 so we went to the restaurant and paid nearly £40 for a bar snack which took us up to 16.20 so went for our key to be told room not ready and going to be a couple of hours yet. Our event was at 18.30 so had to change in car no shower, no hair straightened no make up no chill out before event and had to drink home so could not relax and partake in a drink. No apology and dead keen to cancel us and ship us out. Disgusting. Also I'm disabled and needed to elevate my leg and now have a terribly swollen ankle. All in all a massive stink. Forget you Hilton Hotels forever more.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Becky W,

Thank you for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham.

I am very sorry to hear of the inconvenience you experienced and would like to offer my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that I will be addressingt heis with all parties concerned and can assure you that this will not happen again.

I would like to take the opportunity to assure you that this is most definitely not Hilton Nottingham's usual level of service and will not continue to be so.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Room was of poor quality. Had the nice treat of staying on the 6th floor which meant the luggage had to be taken up the lift 5 floors and then brought by stairs to the 6th. Toilet would not flush even after requesting service twice- no water pressure.

Breakfast was good and the pool was nice. Location was good - in the center of the city with many restaurants. However, there are probably better hotels near the center.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Nathan K,

Thank you for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham.

Although I am delighted to hear that you found the breakfast to have been delicious, the pool to have been very relaxing and our location to have been perfectly situated for access to the city centre, I am very sorry to hear that you did not find the quality of the room to have been up to your expectations.

Please rest assured that I will be speaking directly with the maintenance team in order to ensure that the concerns you have raised are rectified immediately and do not cause any further inconvenience.

I do hope that we can welcome you back again, where it would be my pleasure to provide you with a room on a lift serviced floor.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Me and three friends stayed here last Friday night. It was perfect and offered everything we needed. We shared a family room which was arranged to accomodate us all comfortably. Gorgeous pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna which was very much appreciated after a night out. Would highly recommend

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Harriet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Harriet B,

Thank you very much for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham.

I am thrilled to hear of your fantastic time here at our hotel which was madeeven better by our Spa faciltities, which allowed you to recover from your much enjoyed night out celebrating.


I do hope that you will keep us in mind for your next visit to Nottingham as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#24 of 54 in Nottingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nottingham

Property: Hilton Nottingham
Address: Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the shopping and cultural delights of historic Nottingham from Hilton Nottingham hotel. This Nottingham hotel is a beautiful Victorian building situated in the heart of the city center, with contemporary décor and furnishings throughout the interior. Featuring a 60 foot indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, the longest hotel pool in the city, a fully equipped LivingWell health club and fitness center and a business center for corporate events and business guests, this unique Nottingham hotel is a delight for guests visiting historic Nottingham on business or to take in the sights and sounds.Step into Nottingham restaurant Nicholson’s Bar and Diner and enjoy modern and stylish American cuisine in an upscale diner setting, perfect for group dining or intimate romantic meals. Choose delicious cocktails from the extensive drinks menu and relax before a sampling the popular and lively night life that Nottingham has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Hilton International Nottingham
Nottingham Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing