We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable hotel with a good breakfast included in our stay.”
Review of Hilton Nottingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Nottingham
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Weald, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable hotel with a good breakfast included in our stay.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Only problem is access to hotel - beware of bus lane - notices too small and inconspicuous If you miss the signs then you will probably be fined as cameras in existence. Parking at the hotel a bit pricey but worth paying it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Doris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Doris U,

Thank you very much for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time here with us and found it to have been very comfortable and relaxing. I am also glad to see that you found our breakfasts to have been delicious and provided you with a great start to your day.

I am however sorry to hear that you found access to the Hotel to have proven difficult due to the road signs. Hilton Nottingham are currently working very closely with the local council to re-look at the signs they have provided to make it even more clear for our guests to see and understand, preventing any further inconvenience. Should you choose to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact our dedicated concierge service who will be more than happy to help with whatever questions you may have,

we hope to welcome you back to our Hotel again in the near future and look forward to doing so.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    558
    577
    393
    278
See reviews for
346
685
119
560
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This Hilton in Nottingham is a reasonable city centre location but the quality of the rooms really lets it down. Rooms like 407, 507 are poorly laid out and very small. This would be OK but they are stuffy, with very poor air flow. They are overly hot and there is no AC. This place is not recommended.

Room Tip: Avoid low numbers on any floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear DoctorRichard,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Hilton Nottingham, we greatly appreciate the time you have taken in order to do so.

Although we are pleased to read that you found the location of the Hotel to have been fantastic as it provided you with immediate access to all the city has to offer, we are terribly sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the room you had been allocated.

Unfortunately we are unable to install air conditioning in to our guest rooms due to the age and restrictions in place on the building. We do however offer our guests two options in order to allow the room to maintain a more comfortable temperature. All rooms are provided with fans which can be located within the wardrobe or alternatively air cooling units are available upon request at reception (subject to availability).

I do hope that this will not deter you from visiting our Hotel again in the near future as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nottingham hotels

LLANSANFFRAID, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

As we have stayed at other Hilton Hotels we were really disappointed with this one We had a good rate but hotel room seemed a little shabby although clean, but the dinner in the Nicholson’s Restaurant which is part of the Hilton was disgusting and really spoilt our trip - which was a treat pre-graduation for my son.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Caroline J,

Thank you for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham.

I am very sorry to have heard of your sheer disappointment following your time here with us at our Hotel. Please rest assured that I will be addressing your concerns with the relevant Heads of Departmets to ensure all areas fully investigated and appropriate actions are taken to prevent such a poor experience again.

I do hope we can welcome you back to another Hilton Hotel again in the near future and look forward to doing so.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Extremely unfriendly staff. Rooms tiny. Much better hotels in the proximity JW Marriott is by far the best hotel in the area and in the heart of town. Hilton should remove the brand from this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Hpsdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Hpsdxb,

Thank you for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham.

I am extremely disappointed to hear of your disatisfaction at our Hotel and am very interested to know as to why you found it so poor, providing me with the opportunity to make it right for you.

I do hope that you will give us a second chance and allow us to provide you with a true experience of what staying at Hilton Nottingham is truly like.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The only good thing about this hotel was it's location.I stayed as a conference delicate and would have left after the first night if I had booked it myself. Every one had problems with their rooms,so we're moved more than once. The dinner on the first night was click n ping every one waited more than 1 hour for each course, the dinners after we complained were adequate buffet style. Most of the staff were friendly and tried to help.
The health and fitness area was adequate.

Room Tip: You would need to pay over the odds to get a decent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMMercerGMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear LMMercerGMB,

Thank you for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham.

Although I am pleased to see that you found our location to have been fantastic, I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the remainder of your time here with us at our Hotel.

Please rest assured that I will be speaking with the relevant Departmental Managers to ensure the issues you have highlighted to us are addressed and rectified immediately preventing any further inconvenience.

I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that this is definitely not Hilton Nottingham's usual level of service and will not continue in being so. We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional experience here with us and will not tolerate anything less.

I do hope that you will choose to visit us again, where we can show you a true experience at our Hotel.


Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

the hotel was appauling terrible for service cleanliness and overall a dissappointment. will not be returning. had no tea/coffee for the rooms no bathroom supplies had a fufnny smell no windows and the fan was broken.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Aimee H,

Thank you for your review about your recent experience at Hilton Nottingham.

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your time here at our hotel due to the issues you have highlighted to us in your feedback. Please rest assured that i will be following this up with the relevant departmental Managers and can assure you that they will not be taken lightly.

I do hope that your recent communication with the Hotel administrator has re-instilled your faith in Hilton Nottingham and therefore hope to welocme you back to our hotel shortly.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights along with two couples all attending the cricket. Our disappointed opinion of this hotel was overpriced undersized rooms. They are obviously catering for the pack as many in as you can philosophy! The double bedroom was a joke. Bed pushed against the wall and barely a double size. Little space to walk by each other, or to get dressed and one single size wardrobe. The bathroom was its best feature. However the shower was not very good with a soft flow of water and limited heat control. In addition the window opened onto a wall. Ok we accept the high price was due to the cricket weekend but £167.00 per night is a bit much! On the plus side, breakfast was average and no different to the majority of hot buffet style htel breakfasts. Wouldn't choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cousinaliba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Cousinaliba,

Thank you very much for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham.

I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisifed with your time here with us due to the room you had been allocated. I will be sure to look into your feedback further with the relevant departmental Managers to rectify any issues you have highlighted to us.

Unfortunately due to the age of the building and the period when it was constructed, we do have bedrooms of varying sizes. This however is reflected in our room types and offers our the guests the choice what room size they would like.

I do hope that this will not deter you from visiting another Hilton Hotel again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.3 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
623 reviews
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#16 of 49 in Nottingham
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nottingham

Property: Hilton Nottingham
Address: Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the shopping and cultural delights of historic Nottingham from Hilton Nottingham hotel. This Nottingham hotel is a beautiful Victorian building situated in the heart of the city center, with contemporary décor and furnishings throughout the interior. Featuring a 60 foot indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, the longest hotel pool in the city, a fully equipped LivingWell health club and fitness center and a business center for corporate events and business guests, this unique Nottingham hotel is a delight for guests visiting historic Nottingham on business or to take in the sights and sounds.Step into Nottingham restaurant Nicholson’s Bar and Diner and enjoy modern and stylish American cuisine in an upscale diner setting, perfect for group dining or intimate romantic meals. Choose delicious cocktails from the extensive drinks menu and relax before a sampling the popular and lively night life that Nottingham has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Hilton International Nottingham
Nottingham Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing