We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception Bestwood Lodge Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Reception Bestwood Lodge Hotel”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

My daughter's wedding reception was held at the Bestwood Lodge Hotel in December and I have to say how wonderfully they looked after us. The staff were efficient and courteous and nothing was too much trouble for them. My daughter wanted a winter reception with a Christmas theme and had all her decorations planned, including centrepiece decorations for the tables, and asked if we could set up and decorate the room where the meal was to be had. The manager said that if we just gave him instructions on what was wanted his staff would do it all for us. They had a Christmas party in there on the Friday but you would never have known it; that was all cleared away and everything set up for us on the Saturday. My daughter looked at what they had done and said that if she had done it all herself she could not have set it up any better! It was excellently done and the attention to detail was superb. The food was very good, it was hot and nobody had to wait more than a few minutes to be served. They even came around asking if anyone wanted a second helping of the main course; how often does that happen?!. We felt we were very well looked after. I didn't hear a bad word spoken by anyone about the hotel or the staff at all; only good things. We had a marvellous day and if I had to choose a venue for another reception then I would very happily go back to the Bestwood Lodge Hotel. Well done to everyone at the Bestwood!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    126
    111
    80
    44
See reviews for
105
138
20
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Having used this hotel for my sons wedding in July, which was amazing! we decided to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversay here by booking Sunday dinner for the family. There were 12 of us and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We were made to feel very welcome and not at all rushed, the staff were excellent as they had been for the wedding and the food was beautifully cooked. Gorgeous christmas tree in the bar area to take photo's by and very comfy seating to relax after a big meal. This hotel is a gem and well worth a visit at any time of the year. we intend to return as a family again soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladysweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwell
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Bestwood Lodge was used as our hotel of preference when we entertained some Chinese visitors to Nottingham. They loved the building and were up at sunrise taking photos of the hotel and surroundings. The staff were amazing and couldn't have been more helpful. Full marks to you all!!

Room Tip: All rooms seem very quiet and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlyLace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Since Best Western took over the quality has certainly diminished from a luxury weekend to a quick stay over when everyone else is full.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spawny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We got married & held our reception at Bestwood Lodge a week ago...It was such a perfect choice for wedding venue! The staff are exceptionally helpful, we have dealt a lot with Simon (Manager) Carl (Duty Manager) & one of the waiters, Aaron. They all looked after our wedding party brilliantly! We could not fault a thing! service was perfect, & everyone was so attentive & couldn't do enough for you! We would reccomend other couples to consider holding your wedding at Bestwood Lodge. It feels like you are in the countryside, but on the edge of Nottingham! Nothing like what you would expect!
Food at the hotel was beautiful, & the room we stayed in was beautiful too. We had one of the 4 poster bedrooms, & was perfect! It was very large with a sofa & tea & making facilities. We had breakfast the following day, & again this was beautiful. a choice of cereals, fruit & full cooked breakfast for you to help yourself to.
Room prices did seem a little on the higher end of the scale, but well worth it! Our room was complimentary as it was our wedding night, but our guests rooms were doubles & cost £45 pp. (inc. breakfast) The family room I think cost £110. It is such a beautiful building in beautiful surroundings! Well worth a stay.It has the wow factor we were looking for on our wedding day! All of our guests had an amzing time, if we could do it all over again we would!
There isn't really anything else I can say other than, PERFECT! :)

Room Tip: If you can, book the four poster bedroom! It is well worth it. & make sure you stay for breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPJandA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here for one night at the end of October. Was taken with the atmospheric look of the hotel and received excellent service from the front desk. The room we stayed in was a bit small but we saw some of the other ones were very large. Meal was excellent and again service was wonderful. Really would like to come back in the summer to enjoy the gardens more!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca29_1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Had a long weekend at bestwood lodge and could not fault the hotel or the staff. If you are taking your dog I would highly recommend this hotel which has dog walks on the doorstep. Will defiantly be returning in the near future!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
2.5 mi away
Cockliffe Country House Hotel
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham Trowell M1
3.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
4.4 mi away
P and J Hotel
P and J Hotel
#32 of 49 in Nottingham
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel

Property: Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel
Address: Bestwood Country Park, Nottingham NG5 8NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bestwood Hotel Nottingham
Best Western Nottingham
Nottingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing