We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely somewhere you need to go”

Emilios Greek Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 1,441 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Definitely somewhere you need to go”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My partner and I went on a Monday night recently, we were greeted by Emilio who was really friendly and couldn't have been more helpful with regards to drinks and the menu. The Halloumi and Spankopita starters were fantastic and the beef stifado was the best I've tasted. (Having lived, worked and holiday'd in Greece for a number of years I've tasted a few). We would definitely go back and would love to go to one of their speciality evenings. If you haven't tried this restaurant then you must try it - I would highly recommend it, it's now my new favourite place to eat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilios3958, Manager at Emilios Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much
Emilios & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    487
    64
    22
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham,UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A warm and friendly welcome at Emilios!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Had yet another great night at Emilios for my Mums 60th birthday in July.
Staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for us always welcoming and has a personal touch.

Food was delicious and well presented. Great prices and the disco after the meal was great.

Lovely family run business and would recommend to anyone who wants a nice meal and a great night.

Thank you all for a fab time x

Helpful?
Thank sarahox0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilios3958, Manager at Emilios Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much
Emilios & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly & great food”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just happen to Find Emillios on Friday night, oh wow what a find, was only in the area for a wedding on Saturday but would consider going back just to eat at Emillios again. Great Greek food coked to perfection, service with a smile an all round good evening.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilios3958, Manager at Emilios Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
thank you So much
Emilios & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fanatastic night out!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We visited Emilios last week with a group of friends. We fabulous food, great service and a lovely night. We all had Mezza and it was fantastic. Great fresh food at a great price!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilios3958, Manager at Emilios Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
thank you so much
Emilios & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Called for dinner ,this was our first visit here ,very friendly staff ,food cooked and presented well. Looking forward to a re visit

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sdmmmtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilios3958, Manager at Emilios Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
thank you so much
Emilios & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emilios Greek Restaurant also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Emilios Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing