We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“birthday treat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peachy Keens

Peachy Keens
Ranked #762 of 1,395 Restaurants in Nottingham
Price range: US$9 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our newly refurbished restaurant situated in the Heart of Nottingham City Centre is dedicated to bringing you an array of delicious foods from across the world complimented by a warm and friendly atmosphere, and is quickly establishing itself as a unique dining destination.The restaurant offers as many as 12 world class chefs all oozing with passion for their cuisine, eager to cook you something from the many items on offer. The restaurant boasts 10 live cooking attractions from Pizza and Pasta Stations to our infamous Stir Fry Island.Our chefs constantly change the dishes on offer so that every time you visit there is always something new to try.Our all you can eat buffet also includes over 40 main course dishes from around the world, a huge selection of salads and sushi, and over 15 desserts freshly prepared by our in house pastry chef. Of course there is also ice cream available and if you’ve still got space why not pay a visit to our chocolate fountain! Peachy Keens Nottingham offers something for everyone, and with so much variety on offer its the perfect place for large parties. We even have a private area which can seat up to 100 people for special occasions.We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“birthday treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

went for a birthday treat ,it is good food , had a nice time

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank 641amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    145
    96
    55
    89
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“30th Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

By far the best all you can eat buffet in this country we have tried. We were a party of 10 so this was an excellent choice. The birthday girl got her meal for free by producing some ID and we were told there would be a cake but it wasn't until we were back at the car that we realised it hadn't appeared.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SheffieldVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worldwide food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

It's a buffet including worldwide cuisine. There's a Chinese cuisine section in the corner. Food is good and normally it's busy which means it's quite noisy in the restaurant.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Orally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandiacre, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first visit of many”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

place was massive, and on Sat.eve absolutely heaving! seriously struggled to move around. tables too close together, getting in and out hard work. food pretty good for a buffet, possibly slightly less good than red hot, but it is a close call. i would like to try it again when the entire population oif nottingham isn't dining there!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MLockstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food selection, good for mixed tastes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I went to Peachy Keens for a family birthday where not everyone in the group wanted either a curry or a Chinese. This was a perfect solution because you can choose either here, and much more besides.

An evening eat-all-you-want dinner was £11.99 (lunch = £6.99 - and more expensive at weekends). In the evening there's a huge buffet set out with cuisine from many countries, including Italian, Chinese and Indian. Plus soups & starters and a large sweet section for afters. But the big plus for me were the freshly cooked curries and grills, which you can order from the chefs to your own taste, and watch them cooking your meal. There are set sauces that you can ask for, but also the curry chef was happy to create something different not on the list when we asked. A point to note: the cook to order section may not be open at lunch, just the buffet.

Small negatives: I would give the paella a miss - very bland. Keep hold of your plate if you haven't finished, or it will be whisked away. Not much space to get in and out of tables (a necessity with a buffet!).

Overall experience: very good and will look forward to going back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carly674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peachy Keens also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Peachy Keens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing