We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oyster Band”

The Glee Club Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nottingham's premier comedy club and live music venue. The Glee Clubs are an independent group of award-winning comedy clubs and live music venues.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oyster Band”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Loyal audience went to see the Oyster Band at the Glee Club on the 19th March. Nobody left disappointed. Table and chair arrangements with limited standing. Uninterrupted views from most areas.Helpful bar staff, food looked ok. Nice venue on Canal side with plenty of other bars nearby

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    44
    14
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
505 reviews
372 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Lee Evans”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Went to see Lee Evans the club is ok the tables are a bit crammed together and found it really hard to get out to get a drink as was in the middle with people each side of us...but on the second row so had a great view Lee Evans was great and to see him in such a small club was really good even got to shake is hand at the end of his performance.

Helpful?
Thank Malc6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Only went to see Lee Evans - too bad to stay”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Arrived early and had a drink in downstairs bar which was good, then doors opened to the actual club and this was totally different. Hard, highly uncomfortable seats crammed into the area, with small tables. Ordered chips and curry sauce, awful, People were piling in and huge queue for drinks and food. We felt the place was so bad that we could not stay, as it would be late before Lee Evans came on. Never seen an entertainment area like it and do not recommend to anyone.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cineworld341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Never lets us down... A very enjoyable night”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I have been to the Glee Club in Nottingham a handful of times now and each time have thoroughly enjoyed the visit. The club is a very intimate one, small but in my opinion this adds to the brilliant evening. I often go with my friends, however the Glee Club was a location I also suggested my dad take a group of 20 to and not one person left the club without a smile on their face. I definitely recommend the Glee Club; having gone to a number of comedy clubs not just in Nottingham, but also around the UK, this has to be my favourite yet.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton in Ashfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“LEE EVANS”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have been to glee many times before and always had a great time the food is good this time we went to see Lee Evans again do his warm up act before his tour it was fantastic was on the front row and got to shake his hand .

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tanya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Glee Club Nottingham also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Glee Club Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing