We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“MAN OVERBOARD!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of National Water Sports Centre

National Water Sports Centre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Holme Pierrepont Country Park, home of The National Water Sports Centre is a hidden gem just 10 minutes outside of Nottingham City Centre! Boasting 270 acres of country park and a 2km Regatta Lake, which as well as being great to walk, run or cycle around, also contain a huge range of activities for all ages! Activities include: - Sky Trail High Ropes Course - Mini Golf - Segways - ECombat Laser Tag - White Water Rafting - White Water Tubing - Lazy River Tubing - Wakeboarding - FootGolf - X Runner Assault Course - Children's Playground The centre also has a state-of-the-art gym with lakeside views, conference facilities, en-suite accommodation and an 18 acre campsite with Camping Arches and Tipis alongside traditional camping pitches.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“MAN OVERBOARD!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2016

We came on a team building day with work and it was great.. We did the white water rafting which wasn't as scary as it looks which made it more fun.

Id recommend this for any groups weather its team building or a stag party etc.

The instructors were all great and really made sure we had a good experience.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank A1057940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NWSC_Nottingham, Marketing at National Water Sports Centre, responded to this review, 20 September 2016
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed White Water Rafting, we agree it is a great activity for groups.

Thank you for recommending us, our instructors will be pleased, they put a great amount of effort into making the sessions safe and as enjoyable as possible.

If you have any further feedback, please contact us on:
info.nwsc@serco.com/0115 9821212

Kind regards,
Holme Pierrepont Country Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    44
    5
    0
    6
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2016

We a group of 6 of us went white water rafting for a friend’s birthday. The overall experience was excellent and went too quickly. We managed to do our four runs before the end of our allotted time so we got some extra time ‘surfing’ on a wave to get the birthday boy extra wet.

The instructor was very good and it was clear we had back up support following us down the course.

Having done a few larger natural white water runs the course seemed to be quite timid but this would be a great experience for a beginner or younger visitors.
Just be careful of the expensive photographs at the end.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NWSC_Nottingham, Marketing at National Water Sports Centre, responded to this review, 20 September 2016
Good afternoon Nathan,

We are so glad you enjoyed your time White Water Rafting with us.

One of the great things about our course is how much effort our instructors put in with each group that comes through, this shows through all the amazing feedback we get from our customers.

Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

If you have any further feedback, please contact us on:
info.nwsc@serco.com/0115 9821212

Kind regards,
Holme Pierrepont Country Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Much Hadham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“canoe reggata”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016

The camp site is over priced at £ 21 a night for a caravan with electrics there are 2 fields for camping and caravans that's about 200 pitches with only one small toilet block. They have made about 100 pitches on a back field without putting in any drainage first so if it rains the field cannot be used and if the rest is booked up they turn you away it says there is a camp shop this shop sells next to nothing if you can find it open that is
We go here to canoeing reggatas 5 times a year every time we come there is a lack of organisation on the camp site since serco have taken over. Before they took over it was ran very efficiently by just a couple of people who new what they were doing

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank canoegodfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NWSC_Nottingham, Marketing at National Water Sports Centre, responded to this review, 7 September 2016
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you've had negative experiences when staying on our campsite.

We assure you that we find your feedback valuable and important in helping us with our continuous improvement plan.

If you have any further feedback, please contact us on:
info.nwsc@serco.com/0115 9821212

Kind regards,
Holme Pierrepont Country Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“white water stag do”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

This was a surprise for the stag on a Friday before heading into Nottingham city centre.
The centre itself is huge offering loads of things to do.
The White water rafting was really good. We had 4 runs down the course.
The last one had us all out the raft.
Do not think having a go pro camera with you is a good idea unless you don't want to take it back home.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NWSC_Nottingham, Marketing at National Water Sports Centre, responded to this review, 7 September 2016
Hi Michael,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are so glad you enjoyed White Water Rafting with us. It is incredibly convenient having the city centre so close.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Holme Pierrepont Country Park


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

What a great experience . White water rafting was the best. Dave our guide / skipper lead us and did everything to make sure we all had fun . Was exhilarating and adrenalin packed. Price was £35 a head for over 2 hours of enjoyment. Photos £8:50 per person and great value and great action shots . GO IF YOU CAN .

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Karl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NWSC_Nottingham, Marketing at National Water Sports Centre, responded to this review, 7 September 2016
Hi Karl,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We are very happy you had the best time rafting. Next time you join us we'd recommend White Water Tubing, it's heaps of fun.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Holme Pierrepont Country Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed National Water Sports Centre also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to National Water Sports Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing