We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Rose & Crown

Rose & Crown
Ranked #14 of 1,455 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great afternoon food great staff are amazing superb time had by us all we would recommend the rose and Crown lenton to everyone

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank mickandmichelleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We all had a fantastic night. Great entertainment, free buffet and staff that did all they could to ensure everyone was looked after. Brilliant job done Rose & Crown. Thankyou x

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our reserved table was not available service unusually poor and our booking a month before was mislaid. We were generously compensated without need to complain but our special evening was spoiled.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank marksevia45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited 12.30pm today on Boxing Day 2018 for a 3 course Festive Menu at £13.99. It was booked in advance for 6 of us but on the morning my mother in law and sister in law were ill so just 4 attended.

After a stressful journey getting there (our bus had a bump!) I was in need of a pint of Guinness and it was just as lovely as normal. We informed the staff of the 2 missing guests and they offered to plate up the 2 other meals so we could drop them off for my mother and sister in law but they had already said they felt too poorly.

The table looked very festive and we had crackers, fake snow and party poppers which was a nice touch.

Staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble as always.

Starters arrived 3 prawn cocktails and 1 stilton mushrooms all faultless.

Mains arrived 3 turkey dinners - mash, roast, stuffing, sausage, cauliflower, carrots, brussels, yorkshire pud, cranberry sauce and gravy. And 1 steak chips and all the trimmings all faultless - hot and tasty.

Puddings - 2 apple/caramel pie crumble with custard and 2 cheesecake no issues with anything.

On the whole the beer was great, the service was great, the food was great.

Kirsty was friendly and helpful along with all the other staff. Tracey also did a great job in the kitchen.

Praise all round for feeding everyone when no one can be bothered to cook - hope you enjoyed the Quality Street tub I left you all and thanks yet again - see you in 2019!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank nottslass6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We work at the QMC and had our Christmas meal here the food was delicious and good value for money the staff were friendly and helpful thank you Bernadette

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ChristineElvidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rose & Crown also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Rose & Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing