We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Nottingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Plaza Nottingham
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Good night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

An excellent hotel for a stay for any reason. I stayed when in Nottingham for a concert because it was easier not to drive home late. I have stayed in this hotel on previous occasions and have always been impressed with the facilities and the staff. Good value for money. Excellent breakfast. I had also used this hotel on a work basis and the conference facilities are excellent. A nice area and close to all Nottingham has to offer.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank moglentours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
I am pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and it’s great to know that you continue to use our hotel for both Business and pleasure. I will share your review with the team.
We look forward to you stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    559
    355
    203
    126
See reviews for
169
615
92
491
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

An excellent hotel for a city break in Nottingham. Good facilities. Excellent staff. Good value for money. Handy for all Nottingham has to offer. Close to the castle and slab square.a good view from high windows of the city. A nice stay all in all.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moglentours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Owner at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear the Hotel suited your every need.
Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was clean,tidy and I was looking forward to a good nights sleep. The room was on the 7th floor and I felt, along with other colleagues that the noise levels were unacceptable. There is a alley next to the hotel with nightclubs and bars that do not shut until the sun rises. Every voice could be heard and it felt like it was in your room. I found ear plugs in the bathroom and now I know why.
We had a fire alarm go off at 01.53 and all had to make our way to the lobby, there was no fire drill to be seen and no one was trying to identify room occupants so that the fire brigade could be advised as to who was definately not in their room. Shambles and thank heavens it was a false alarm.
Breakfast was amazing, but at £15.00 it had to be !

Room Tip: Try another hotel in the area for a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for your review

I apologise for the concerns you shared about yours stay with us.

Following the fire alarm activation, a break glass point was maliciously smashed by a guest in the Hotel which caused our fire alarm system to sound as it should have done.
I am sorry for the 45 minutes you’re out of your room and I am sure you can understand the team did the best they could in order to get you back to your rooms as quickly as possible. The safety and security of our guests is of paramount concern to us and I can assure you that our procedures will be reviewed accordingly in light of your feedback; I can assure you that we take any comments very seriously.
I do hope that you will continue to visit our hotels again in the future.
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night for an evening with friends in town. Got a good deal on the room. Friendly and efficient check in. Iron in room not working so called down and a replacement was brought within minutes. Elemis toiletries in bathroom. Bed very comfy. Room was quite tired and probably overdue for a refurb (superior double). Net curtains at the windows were grey with dust. Nice touch they leave ear plugs in the bathroom as traffic noise on main road outside could disturb some. Fire alarm was set off at 2.30am and so had to evacuate our room. Disappointing that there was absolutely no hotel staff co-ordinating the evacuation at all. Loads of guests milling around reception confused as to what was going on. We went back to our room when the alarm finished, only for it to start again as soon as we got in bed! No air con all night after the fire alarm so the room was very warm. They comped us the mini bar for that (2 bottles of water) which was a nice gesture. Prefer the Crown Plaza which is just across the way and similarly priced.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank superwrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for your review

I apologise for the concerns you shared about your room, I share your review with our team.

Following our investigation on during the night of your stay, a break glass point was broken by a guest in the Hotel which caused our fire alarm system to act as it should have done.
Issues such as this are often out of our direct control and the evacuation of the building is not something which is undertaken lightly. In this particular case a full evacuation was deemed to be necessary in the circumstances to ensure the safety of all concerned until the break glass point was replaced, the fire alarm was reset and guests were invited back into the hotel.
We do hope that you will continue to stay in Park Plaza Hotels in the future
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

A well positioned base from which to explore the city. The hotel staff were all very polite, breakfast was well cooked with plenty of choice of both hot and cold food. The rooms were clean, as were the bathrooms, though my bathroom was showing signs of age with cracks in the marble top and a repaired bath? City position, so you must expect some noise. I slept well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vdubcruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for your review.
It is great to hear the staff took great care of your needs and you enjoyed the Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the park plaza before and we returned as last time it was a really lovely stay. We stayed in room 418. It looked like a disabled room as there were emergency cords by the bed and in the bathroom. However we didn't require disabled access. It was a superior room and cost £110 for the night. I won't lie I was a little disappointed. It was a little worse for wear but it was clean. It faced the back street rather than maid Marion way which meant that when we got back at 2am from a night out it was still really loud. So if you were trying to get some sleep that would have been a bit of a struggle. Luckily they provided ear plugs in the rooms which helped. Bathroom was nice and modern with lots of big mirrors. I suppose overall it just felt tired looking and the noise wasn't ideal, it's a good job that we'd had quite a few drinks so managed to drop off but normally I'm a light sleeper so this could have been a nightmare. Will be staying at St James hotel next time around as looks much more modern, more inviting and quieter.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JULESSMYTHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for your review of the Hotel. It is great to know that you are a returning guest and you enjoy staying in the Hotel. I am very sorry if you felt a little disappointed I will certainly share this with our Head office team.
We do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the future
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The perfect night away with the girls lovely room, top class service, welcoming vibe, fabulous staff, the best bed and a good powerful shower!!! All in close walking distances to shops and bars ( even in heals). Oh and the best breakfast!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louisewyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy that you enjoyed you time away and found the hotel and our team to be a delight.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.1 mi away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#15 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Nottingham

Property: Park Plaza Nottingham
Address: 41 Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Nottingham 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Plaza Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing