We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Nottingham
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melton Mowbray
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant :-)”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed on the 9th floor for one night (Saturday) in executive room. Champagne and flowers, the whole stay was lovely, great location in Central Nottingham and got a good nights sleep too. Lovely bathroom with elemis toiletries! Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a pleasant visit!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltracey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your review
I am delighted to have read your review thank you for your kind words and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    576
    363
    212
    137
See reviews for
181
647
94
508
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned after a one night stay. Hotel is clean throughout. Didn't try the food so couldn't comment on that side. There was a prom party in that night so expected quite a bit of noise but I heard nothing at all. We were not on the front of the building so had no problem with road noise. The hotel is just around the corner from a busy street full of pubs and that was really noisy as we passed through on our way back but only heard anything when I opened the bathroom window. When the window was closed I heard nothing. Found the door situation to our room a little strange but not a problem (a lockable outer door leading to two rooms with there own doors / locks rooms 416 and 417). Air conditioning unit I found a little noisy but we didn't use it and was ok

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fatboyandmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your review
I am pleased to hear that you have a lovely stay with us..
We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our children arranged for my wife and me to see Elton John in Nottingham and also arranged for us to stay at this hotel. During check-in, I enquired if breakfast was included and told it wasn't and that it would be £15 per person - quite a lot I thought! The receptionist then mentioned a special offer of £25 which include our breakfast along with 2 bottles of wine, chocolates, fruit and nibbles in the room - a bargain I thought.
The goodies arrived in the room and they were excellent quality wine and chocs. In the morning the choice of breakfast was absolutely superb. I could ask for anything and they'd make it! Having filled our bellies, on leaving we were asked if we had a long journey and were promptly given a re-sealable tray each and go and fill the trays with anything we wished for our journey. We were gobsmacked. What excellent service.
The room was spotlessly clean as was all the other areas of the hotel.
Every single member of staff were polite, efficient and extremely friendly.
The only down side of staying here is that (like many city centre hotels) there was no on site parking. There was a NCP car park directly opposite which the hotel apparently has a deal with. We actually parked very easily in another small car park just around the corner which meant that we didn't have to cross the busy road.
I will certainly stay at this hotel in the future - even if it were only for the magnificent breakfast and superb staff.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 9th floor which would normally be a problem with long delays for a lift. Not here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daitanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your review
I am delighted to have read your review and I will certainly be sharing this with the team.
We pleased to share with you that we will be acquiring our own Car park in the autumn which will be a great enhancement to the Hotel.
We look forward to taking care of your stay when you are next in Nottingham.
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My partner and I visited Nottingham for a night out away from home, and chose the Park Plaza because it seemed like it was in the middle of everything

We asked for a high room away from the main road, and were given a room on the 7th floor facing away from Maid Marian Way, so the hotel fulfilled our request.

The staff at check in and check out were friendly and efficient.

The hotel provided ear plugs and to be honest even though we thought we were away from the worst of the noise (noise which we were expecting given the location) we still heard clubs and bars' thumping music and cars roaring up and down the road at 2am. Luckily we'd been out all day and evening so we were tired and went to sleep eventually. Maybe the top floor (9th) may have been even better?

Bed was large enough and comfortable, room was clean and a good size for one night for two people, so we were quite happy with the room itself.

We didn't try the breakfast - at £15.50 a person we considered this a bit pricey when there were other places really close by where you got a choice other than a full fry up, and for a fraction of that cost. Anything other than the full English incurred a supplement on top of that price according to the card in the room. That could be a pricey bowl of porridge!!!

If anyone wanted to stay directly in the middle of the town, and were okay with some noise if they stopped at the weekend, we'd recommend this hotel. I'd imagine it's quieter in the week though.

Room Tip: At the weekend, ask for a high room away from the main road (Maid Marian Way) and the bars and clubs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen_gemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your review
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found the location of the hotel to be convenient and our rooms to be spacious and comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when you next visit Nottingham
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I thought a hotel in the centre would be good, it was not, when I checked in they told me I had a free upgrade to a king room as I had booked on line, I subsequently found they charged my card £11.00 for the upgrade,thats why I wont be back.

I was booked for 2 night but after my first night , which included a poor meal and a fight to get a table for breakfast, I cut my loses and moved on.

As a side note they give you free earplugs, first hotel that I have been too that does that, I soon found out why, road noise all night and its loud, overall not worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seadreamrascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your review

I am sorry to have read your review to find that you left the hotel unhappy.
Please feel free to contact me so I can resolve the billing query you have. £11.00 is not a charge for the upgrade but I will need more information to rectify your concern.


I look forward to you getting in touch.

Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The room was cosy. Plenty of room a single user, although it was a double room!

Staff were spot on; courteous and helpful.

Facilities were clean, tidy and the room was spotlessly restocked daily.

Luckily I had no cause to use the ear defenders supplied but I am a ridiculously heavy sleeper. Not so sure everyone else would be able to ignore the nightlife on the doorstep but what do you expect from a city centre hotel.

I would have no problem recommending this as a decent overnighter, nothing too fancy, close to all the citylife and there's affordable parking a stone's throw away.

Room Tip: If there's two of you make sure the room is big enough ie wardrobe space for one thing. You migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0tson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your review
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly and you will be happy to recommend us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Attending a conference so not hotel of choice. Easy to find but as centrally located no parking. Quick, easy and friendly check in. Room perfectly adequate for five night stay but for a double would struggle for storage for a couple. TV and bathroom fine. Iron and ironing board provided but iron didn't work, neither did the second but the third was brand new. Breakfast plentiful and tasty but didn't eat in the restaurant, bar adequate. Noisy area but apart from double glazing and ear plugs provided difficult to remedy. Check out just as quick, easy and friendly. Staff helpful and courteous so pleasant enough stay - thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7276gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review,
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found the staff to be friendly. I am sorry for the concerns you shared about the iron not working I hope this does not deter you from staying with us again.
We hope to have you stay with us again
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.1 mi away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#16 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Nottingham

Property: Park Plaza Nottingham
Address: 41 Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Nottingham 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing