We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Corporate Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Plaza Nottingham
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Essex
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Corporate Hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here last week for 2 nights as I was hosting a conference & evening event at the hotel.
I can't praise the staff enough. Everyone is so helpful from the moment I arrived until I left. I must give special thanks to Daniel for being so brilliant at helping us with our event. Nothing was too much trouble and he really did look after us. Whatever we wanted, the hotel gave. All my delegates had a great stay and had nothing but nice things to say about the hotel.

I struggled to sleep both nights as there was a lot of noise coming from inside (probably mainly made by my delegates) and outside of the hotel. The ear plugs in the bathrooms are a godsend, couldn't have slept without them. Other than that, the rooms were nice, clean & comfy. I felt very at ease and I would recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coops92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your review
I am very pleased to hear that your event went well and you found the team to to take great care of you.
I will share you special thank you to Daniel, he is a great member of the team and I assure you he will be awarded for a job well done.
We look forward to taking care of any future events you place with us.
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    585
    368
    214
    138
See reviews for
185
661
98
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with colleges over a very busy week, my room wasn't ready at the time of my arrival but I wasn't disappointed, when I finally got in to a newly refurbished room with a huge bed! My only complaint was the air con wasn't working so a noises fan pushed the warm air round but also some of my colleges were in shoe box rooms.
The mini bar was expensive but there's a tesco's over the road so stock up there and stick it in the mini bar as it's only housekeeping that check the bar, so I kept my stock on the top.
Great bath and shower to relax in after a day working.
Ultra modern deco and very expensive bar down stairs hence we only visited one evening.
Great self service breakfast all you can eat style shame the bar area doesn't lend its self well to this quing most mornings.
Will I book myself when in Nottingham yes. Staff ok just busy.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alimored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am pleased to hear that you are well rested and had a great nights sleep with us.
We look forward to you staying with us again
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We booked this hotel for one night as we had a night at the Theatre Royal Nottingham booked to see a show and wanted to make a weekend of it. We booked a deal off the internet, double room including breakfast for a reasonable price. We found the hotel clean and tidy, the room was adequate, your usual double room for this type of hotel, mini bar (quite expensive if used), and tea and coffee facilities, we had read reviews concerning the noise in the street below and had our concerns when in the bathroom were ear plugs supplied by the hotel. We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the side street with bars and clubs below.
Anyway after our night at the Theatre, meal out afterwards plus a beer or two before the show, we returned to the hotel, and I must admit you could hear people in the street below, but whether it was the beer or three soon sank into a decent nights sleep. But it is something to be aware of if a light sleeper (It was a Saturday night as well).
On the positive side the location was brilliant for the Theatre, approx 5-10 minute walk, plus the staff in the hotel were all very pleasant, and the breakfast the next morning was superb, great selection of fruits, continental and full English grill, though do beware it does get busy and you may have to wait to be seated at at table, we rose quite early, 8.30ish and had no problem getting seated but it was getting busy as we finished our breakfast.
Great hotel location wise if going on a night out in Nottingham, but beware if a light sleeper, would we use again, yes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claret_an_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Came here as part of our College Ball. Food was delicious, the conference room where we had the ball was nicely designed. The only minor gripe would be the choice of drinks at the bar. I felt as though there wasn't enough variety to choose from. Despite that though, I had a great evening and would most definitely go here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank liamc_1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your review
It’s great to hear that you had such a great time at your Ball with us.
I will share you kind comments with the team who took care of you.
We look forward to having you with us again in the future
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business on 02/07/2014. The room was clean and comfortable and everything was relatively easy to use. The only thing that let the room down was the fact that there is no plug socket next to the bed making plugging in a phone for an alarm a little difficult.

The only other gripe I would have is that on arrival and departure the lobby and lifts had a smell of warm urine, this may be the cleaning products being used but was a little unpleasant.

The breakfast was lovely and catered for all taste's and was surprisingly fresh for a buffet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opinionsanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you for the feedback I will certainly be taking your comments on board.
We hope to have you back with us again soon.
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Staff on reception were pleasant but stuck in their own process control and needs. My room downgraded from a double room to a twin which is never good news and certainly not guaranteed to make me happy. Event management was ok but nothing special although snacks at coffee breaks were good. This would most certainly not be my choice of hotel for either business or pleasure as it was simply disappointing and distinctly average at quite a high price.

Room Tip: Go for the back of the hotel if you want a good night's sleep!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JML525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review
I apologise for the concerns you shared about your stay at Park Plaza Nottingham I have addressed your review with our team.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nottingham hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I expected more from this chain. when i walked in there was no one behind reception and it was not at all clear where to check in. Once i had checked in The Lift that took me to my room was filthy. Room was small but practical though the finish in the room and bathroom was not great. didtinct lack of thought when designing it. Not enough plug points, Mirror in awkward position etc. Clearly designed by men for men. Lobby Bar was also disappointing, not somewhere I would want to sit and relax at all. More of a waiting room.
Staff were friendly and apologised hugely for my room service taking so long. I recommend if you want a good nights sleep you have a room on a high floor. I was lisftening to club music until about 2 am courtesy of a bar across the alley way. I would not stay again when there are better places at a similar price.

Room Tip: Stay as high up as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassieLou_KZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review
I apologise for the concerns you shared about your stay at Park Plaza Nottingham I have addressed your review with our team.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit to Nottingham you will consider to stay with us again.
Kind Regards
Rachel Thacker
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
611 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Nottingham

Property: Park Plaza Nottingham
Address: 41 Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Nottingham 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing