We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Hotel
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Ideal location for gigs at Rock City or Rescue Rooms, visiting Nottingham Trent University, or anywhere in the city centre.

Room was modest size but clean, in good state of repair and well equipped (including free wi-fi).

Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was nice and overall the stay was very reasonably priced.

Parking at any hotel in Nottingham city centre is a big problem. As it was university holiday I found plentiful on street parking in the side road by the hotel (free from 3pm till 11am).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryPercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    81
    67
    32
    47
See reviews for
24
101
38
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Despite only staying at the hotel for a single night, I felt more welcome in this hotel than perhaps any other I have stayed at, both in this country and abroad. Friendly and very helpful staff and a great location just out of city centre, close enough for quick and easy travel but away from any noise associated with the city allowing for a good night's sleep. Good quality room and features therein, definitely recommended to travellers to Nottingham!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Arrived at the hotel after the check in time, which was 14:00hrs, the room was very average, appeared clean but had abit of a musty smell, the bathroom very down at heel, the bath was cracked and the grout and sealent had gone mouldy and black, the shower was useless and the temperature impossible to control, it was either freezing or boiling,and for the amount that came out, you may as well of had a wash at the sink.
The other aspect to be aware of was is on the site it says there is parking, but upon arrival it was clear that was not the case, we were told that the parking along the side streets was permit holders only but they had no permits to give us, and that if we parked in the area that said 2 hours we would be ok until 11am the next moring, upon examining this there was only one small area where this applied and the other spaces required a permit. We were not told of another road we could have gone to or a the park and ride, which i was only informed about after i complained, so we parked on a single yellow line on the side street close to the hotel, but the following morning i was greeted with a £35 fine from the police and if i did not pay this within 14 days it would rise £70. To say i was cross didnt quite cut it,and therefore feel it is appropriate to inform other unsuspecting customers of this hotel. The only positve was the location which was 5 minutes walk to the town centre.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Am staying at orchard hotel nottingham wich is amazing got for 1 night but unfortuantly was fully booked for our second night so booked my wife and 3 month old baby into the park hotel ,when ringing to see if we could fit our own pop up crib in the room with us we were told our 3 month old would have to sleep in our bathroom as that would be the only place for gim to stay unless we up graded our room to a superiour room for extra cost wich I have never heard of in my life and our son stays everywhere we stay ,really looking forward to our stay now tomorrow ,will keep you all updated on our stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianedmunds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nottingham hotels

Cambridge
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

We had spent the week away in York and did not want our holiday to end so we decided to stop off in Nottingham on the way home and booked one night at the Park Hotel. We booked it by phone via Late Rooms and got a good price for room only. We checked that there was parking available and they said that there was off road parking (permits) available first come, first served. We hoped that this would not be a problem but when we arrived there were no permits left and residents only parking available outside the Hotel and several streets surrounding it between 9am & 5pm. My husband went inside while I stayed in the car to ask where to park and was directed to the park and ride which was a couple of miles away and told to take a tram back to the hotel. We did not like the idea of leaving our car full of our stuff overnight in a car park miles away so we went back at 5pm to pick the car up and found a space outside for the night - only trouble was we had to then leave by 9am which kind of spoilt our evening. We wished we'd just gone straight home! The room was really tiny! The en-suite was the smallest in the world - you literally had to have the door open when you used the toilet as there was no room to turn around! The bedclothes were tatty and didn't even fit properly. Lots of cobwebs and the whole room was just uninviting. Would certainly not return to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Book in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollypops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Room was dusty around edges on floor, behind bed etc. Bedside table and phone were dusty.
Bedside light could not be turned on or off without getting out of the bed and going behind the bed to the main socket. No switch on light itself. Bed was comfortable.
Full English Breakfast was good.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lorrayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Very cheap, book through laterooms for best rates, 30 for a double, rooms have comfy beds, decent TVs and I would recommend this place having stayed several times. It is excellent value for money and while not luxurious, is well decorated and close enough to walk to the centre in under 10 mins.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankietravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.6 mi away
Hart's Hotel
Hart's Hotel
#14 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Strathdon Hotel - Nottingham
Strathdon Hotel - Nottingham
#33 of 54 in Nottingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#25 of 54 in Nottingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Property: Park Hotel
Address: 5-7 Waverley Street, Nottingham NG7 4HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing