We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Nottingham
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Me and my wife stayed here last november for a weekend , through KGB voucher codes,rooms were nice and clean , 3 course meal was fab , beers were cheap enough , nice staff , very helpful , the hotel is in a brilliant location as well ...hopefully be back soon ,,,

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MARK w W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

We often have new offers on our own website so please check back to see what the latest deals at the Ramada Nottingahm City Centre are as the offer great value for money.

Thanks Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,093)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Ideal for a visit of Nottinghm city centre. The location is perfect, right in the centre of Nottingham, everything you need is reachable within 10 min walk maximum. There is a small parking (a dozen of places: reservation is a must!) right besides the hotel, very practical.
Rooms are large and well equipped. Breakfast is good value for money, and served in a very nice and bright room with large windows on the city.
Overall not luxurious, but very good value for money.

Room Tip: The side of the building towards Upper Parliament Street has a nice view on the city (from 3rd floor...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi and thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

Breakfast at the hotel is really great value at £5.95 and I am clad yopu enjoyed it.

Cheers Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Room was good, very clean nice comfortable bed, good bathroom. It's right I the centre of Nottingham and good for pubs and restaurants all really close by. The hotel menu is very limited and the two nights I was there hardly anyone was eating in the restaurant. Breakfast is ok, but lots of the food was very dry as been under the heat lamps way too long. The only downside for me is the cost of parking, yes you can pre book a space to park , when I did this they failed to tell me is was £12.00 per night until I had got the space and was booking in

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhodesiabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for the review.

We have now refurbished the Restaurant and introduced a great new menu.

I am sorry the charges were not explained clearly to you on booking, I will speak to the reception team and make them aware.

Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremy S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed at the Ramada because I thought it was a decent 'brand'. Wrong.
Positives:
The staff are excellent. Very friendly, helpful, efficient, and clearly do their best to make up for the let-down of the hotel. Despite the tired-looking decor, it is clean.
Downside:
The hotel is in need of a massive overhaul. The place looks dated, and the furnishings are tired and shabby-looking. Panelling in the bathroom was broken in several places - I replaced a better bathroom when I moved house last year! The double bed was two singles put together, so there was an uncomfortable ridge down the middle. Air-con/heating unit was very noisy.
Conclusion:
Probably okay if you get a cheap deal on the room and you just want somewhere to dump your bags and crash after a night out in town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kitkatcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

As you will have noticed from previous reviews we are currently refurbing some of the rooms within the hotel, these have recieved great feedback and we hope to be rolling out more Exec rooms during 2014.

Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremy S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Really enjoyed our 1 night stay here for a Del Amitri concert. Large rooms, clean, air con was a bit noisy when on, but all in all very good. Staff on reception helpful, breakfast was top notch. The Royal Concert Hall is a 2 minute walk as is the tram and city centre. In walking distance of The Canning Circus for all the real ale pubs and Indians (although we used Singh's just down the road from the hotel and opposite the concert hall). Parking wasn't really an issue. We had booked, but we didn't receive confirmation so had to park in nearby Talbot Street car park should have been £14 but with hotel discount I think we paid £7. About a 5-10 minute walk. They only have 10 spaces on site, that were all booked. Overall a good hotel in the heart of Nottingham and would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squash-Master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi and thank you for the review, the loccation and the Team at the hotel are a great asset.

Cheers Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 48 in Nottingham
2,367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 48 in Nottingham
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.3 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#21 of 48 in Nottingham
1,184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#22 of 48 in Nottingham
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre

Address: 17-21 Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5FW, England (Formerly Ramada Hotel Nottingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
#10 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: £49 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus® Nottingham City Centre AA 4* puts you right at the heart of bustling Nottingham. A short walk away from major attractions, you will be a matter of minutes from pillow to point of interest. Nottingham Castle, the Royal Centre and Motorpoint Arena are all nearby, and a wide variety of shops, restaurants and entertainment options are just moments away. Each spacious, air conditioned room provides the comfort you need for a relaxing stay, complete with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen televisions with Sky Sports channels. Our delightful Conservatory Restaurant and Bar offers spectacular views overlooking the city and our full English breakfast buffet is the perfect way to start the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nottingham
Nottingham Days Inn
Citilodge Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing