We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Colwick Hall Hotel(Nottingham)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Nottingham Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$61
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
St James Hotel(Nottingham)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
416
524
227
59
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
524
227
59
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramada hotelcity centrecar parkroyal concert hallpre bookq parkroom was cleantalbot streetexcellent locationgood sizeon site parkingtram stopreception staffair conbuffet breakfastiron and ironing boardsat nav
Filter
Updating list...
888 - 893 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great location, can walk to everything from here. To ensure a parking space you need to book in advance. On arrival we were upgraded to the "apartment", great, two bedrooms, huge bathroom (enormous double bed) on one level, up some stairs to the sitting room and kitchen diner. What spoilt it for us was the fact that there is a nightclub across the road which rocked until the early hours, lots of noise, needs some secondary glazing to alleviate this. Got to sleep around 4am, bottles crashing into a skip three times from somewhere. Woken at 6.40am with a machine cleaning the pavement outside the nightclub/bar.

All staff we encounted were great, breakfast really good, if you book try to book a room at the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't book a room at the rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeaniusw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed quite a few times. Staff are pleasant and helpful, Food is good quality. Rooms are average but kept clean and presentable. One time I stayed and was kept awake most of the night as someone was crashing bottles into the bin, I spoke to reception who advised it was the restaurant next door and this was deemed as acceptable by the hotel. Since then I have requested to stay down the other side of hotel. Could offer more discounted rates on parking for hotel customers as parking is additional to room cost. This hotel is over priced for what it is 3 star.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel itself was very good. It was clean and the staff on the desk were very nice. The rooms were clean, comfortable and warm. But the restaurant was awful. We were going to see a show that started at 7.30pm and got to the restaurant at 5.55. We told the 2 girls in the restaurant that we needed to be out of there for about 7.10 and they said o.k. But nobody came for our order, we were just ignored, The two girls were putting clean tablecloths on the tables. When we said again about not having a lot of time one of them came and took our order but by the time the first course came we had been sitting there for 25 minutes. We all had the Caesar salad but non of us were very keen on the taste of it. My brother-in-law had the beer battered fish and chips and said the fish tasted like it had come straight out of the freezer and it looked burned and dry to me My sister and I had the beef stew and it was very tender but too rich to eat a lot and the mashed potato served with it had big lumps still in it. The meal wasn't worth £15 Only one of us had a desert because the other 2 had been put off by the service and the food, We left as soon as we could, we had all had enough. I don't think any of us would stay there again because of this and we certainly wouldn't eat there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

A central location makes this hotel a good base. Lots of local shops, bars and restaurants to choose from. Rooms are fine with amenities that you expect with an added bonus of an iron, important if like me no matter how careful you are packing, clothes get wrinkled. No real downside for the price so one to consider

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Paulh616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We often have new offers on our own website so please check back to see what the latest deals at the Ramada Nottingahm City Centre are as the offer great value for money. Thanks Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Based on paying £85 per room without breakfast plus £14 Parking.

Pros: Great central location walking distance to Market Square, Theater bars and restaurants, very large room, big bed, spotlessly clean, nice bathroom. great shower & facilities in the room.
There is a tiny little car par for about a dozen cars I would advise you pre-book.
Lots of hot water.

Cons: Very noisy due to central location & people in the street,
Bed was large but very uncomfortable felt springs coming through & pillows were thin.
The bar is awful, it is located in the breakfast area which looks like a canteen, not the kind of place that you would be comfortable having more that one quick drink in. In fact we took one quick look and left. We then decided not to eat breakfast as it looks like a canteen.

Room Tip: I would suguest that a room on a higher floor would have less street noise.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lil-Mushy-Pea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I will pass on all your feedback.

Regards Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews