We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier satisfaction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Premier satisfaction”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great hotel with brilliant service and everything you would need for a goodnight's rest. A fabulous position on the marina within walking distance along the canal to the town centre and to Nottingham University.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pien2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    139
    46
    18
    9
See reviews for
118
102
20
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here yesterday and was very pleased with the stay. Proved to be only a five pound taxi ride from the Capital FM Arena.
Beds and room were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was surprisingly good (was expecting a mediocre serving but thoroughly enjoyed it). Staff very friendly and helpful - the restaurant manager gave my wife local shopping hints and me route home advice that saved time and effort
Would recommend this to anyone

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

good clean premier inn.good breakfast in restaurant. Just thought it was slightly overpriced for the room.Could have done with a 2nd bucket chair to watch TV and also the bathroom fan sounded a bit like a Ryanair jet when switched on.
Bed comfy, Wish British hotels would have a fridge facility in the room though....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lichfield
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Another excellent overnight stay. All the usual PI standards with rooms redecorated. Quiet and peaceful. Window open all night as room hot and slight disturbance from Beefeater fan (?) from about 7am. Otherwise very clean and tidy. Stayed in Room 16 on road side but no noise.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayfly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswood United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I would definitely recommend Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina. it was comfortable and clean, excellent breakfast, good pleasant staff. Over all a good stay and excellent value. This was our second stay at The Castle Marina, we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina as it was handy for our visit to be at our grandaughter's first birthday party. The car parking was fine, the room was much the same as usual (why don't they leave loo brushes in the bathrooms and how about some soap not the foamy stuff?) and, despite our consistent feedback to Premier Inn over the years, they still have not invested in a few lightweight duvets (4.5 tog) for their double rooms. Result is a less than good night's sleep - for me anyway. One day I will have to ask for my money back but I am still hoping that they will listen to their customer feedback. The breakfast was as good as always and the room was quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maplehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The Receptionist was very helpful indicating what the hotel offered. Their price guantee was explained. The room was clean well maintained and very comfortable the TV was of a good size and WiFi good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#17 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
1.6 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 50 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
Address: Castle Marina Park | Castle Bridge Road, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a stroll around the marina next door or set out on the mile-long walk to Nottingham Castle ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing