We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The price is right!”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed here for a sporting event, as we arrived late we ate in the restaurant for dinner which was surprising very good and competitively priced.
One thing to be aware of is that it doesn't have air conditioning and although they provided fans this was totally inadequate in the heatwave that we arrived in. Sleeping was scarce due to the heat. Other than that staying here at any other time of year will be perfectly adequate

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess_Crystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    509
    186
    64
    43
See reviews for
337
398
86
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Its not five star, but certainly competitive. Would recommend

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Would like to say that I stayed at this hotel 26/5/12 and was really impressed.Have never stayed in Premier Inn before but will definately do so again.Went with 15 other people on a hen weekend,everything was very organised and staff were excellent,rooms very clean,breakfast very good.Well recomended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuckswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I stayed here with a family member for a concert we were attending in the city centre.The website had stated it was within 1 mile of both the train station and the arena where the concert was being held, in my opinion this is not accurate, we attempted to walk it but got lost as it was so far out. This meant we ended up getting taxis everywhere which we had hoped to avoid by booking somewhere which was allegedly so close to everything we needed.
The rooms were clean and tidy and quiet, until we were awoken in the morning by the dustmen, although there's not exactly alot the hotel could do about that.
The hotel overall was good value for money and did it's job, I just would have liked more accurate details about it's location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jotrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Recently spent a Friday night here booked for £29. The hotel is located close to Nottingham Trent Uni and is really well located for the city centre. There is a tram stop also close by which we used to get to the station.
Room was modern and spacious. Bed was fine and had a good nights sleep! No complaints at all.
Staff were friendly enough!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oozells_oozells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here recently for the second time. Got a £19 room deal in the recent premier inn sale which was excellent value for money. Room was very clean, our only problem with the room being again no air conditioning, even with the window open the room seemed stuffy! Other than that though excellent rooms. Staff were all very helpful, had some drinks in the bar and the staff were very friendly. We had breakfast this time which was off good quality and plenty of choice.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Ok Hotel, firendly staff. Parking at the back of the Hotel - which is a real positive. Excellant location for Nottm centre. Clean, spacious basic room. Minimal noise inside, noisy outside from the Trams / building work. Biggest problem was bed and pillows so uncomfortable, no sleep overnight at all. Would have complained if we were informed about the Godd Night Sleep Guarentee by staff - we just wanted to leave to go home to bed!!!

Room Tip: Check in early to ensure you can park in the hotel car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SecondHoneymooners10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
641 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.6 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#21 of 49 in Nottingham
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Address: Goldsmith Street, Nottingham NG1 5LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beside Nottingham Trent University, walking distance to the city's best theatres and concert venues ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith St) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing