We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good value for the money.”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I stayed for one night to go to me step daughters graduation.
This is a modern building with a spacious reception, and the receptionist was friendly and helpful.
This is a branded hotel with standard decor throughout the chain, however the off white/cream walls in the corridor and rooms gave it a slightly tired look.
The room was spacious, and the bed a little firm for my taste, but comfy.
TV, tea making, wardrobe, and en suite all as you would expect.
Cleanliness was very good.

Breakfast was a buffet style, and I have to say of a good standard.
The advantage of a buffet is you can eat as much as you like and pick and choose easily what you want. This is traded off against not having quite so freshly cooked food, with fresh runny eggs, and no table service. The hotel was virtually full booked the day I was there, which meant the food was turned around quickly, but I would imagine on a quieter day may get a bit tired.

I got a double room and and all you can eat breakfast for under £70 which is good value.

Premier Inn is a brand with a standardised format. If you want something a bit special then you are unlikely to book this type of hotel. Which is why my overall rating caused me some consternation.
Knowing what I was going to get before hand, and bearing in mind the value for money I have scored it 4 stars, but this is not a 4 star hotel, and most staying here I do not think would expect that. This is a see what you get on the tin hotel at an affordable price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Condor7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    505
    182
    61
    43
See reviews for
330
395
86
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Generic - clean - freindly enough & ok for the single night stay but £10 for overnight car parking is a liberty !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChestersTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Social Media at Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Many thanks for your review.
It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

Although we unfortunately do not have any control over the charges for car parking, we do notify you of parking charges on the Premier Inn website; you can contact the hotel to find out the specific charges.

Thank you once again for your review; we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We had to book three rooms for a graduation.

On arrival we were told the car park was full, very limited spaces.
We were directed to a pay for time car park, secure and covered less than 5 minutes walk away.
Not a problem for us.
Car park fee from 9pm to 3pm the next day was £14.
You can get a very good discounted rate for just a pure overnight stay though.

On checking in a 10 minute wait due to only one LOVELY lady being on reception.
No problems there at all.

The three rooms.
One on floor one, near the road, family room, traffic and tram noise.
The others on floor 3 and 4 no problems noise wise.

Beds comfy enough, linen perfect, towels good, cleanliness spot on.
The internet did not work all the time as the server was down.
It only costs £3 though after the free 30 mins.

Breakfast was fine, no problems.
Good value budget rooms.
Better on floor 4 in my opinion.
Recommended for a central place close to all and the uni.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better noise wise, and ask for one over looking the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatnamecaniuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Central location, directly on tram route. Good for the NT university. Building project opposite hotel for the University, so a bit noisy if your room is on that side. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Rooms clean. Lovely BIG towels. Buffet breakfast is good. Restaurant menu has full calorie details, so great if you are watching your weight / diet.

30 mins free wifi, so if you are able to work offline and just connect for transmission then you'll probably be able to do most of your work without paying for the 24hour wifi service

Room Tip: Back or side of hotel due to tram / construction noise from outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMW050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

a good overnight stay, comfortable room, costa coffee attached.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My family and I took two rooms as we needed somewhere to stay knowing it would be a late arrival. The place is easy walking into the heart of the city, but a tip on parking. The hotel does have limited space but unlikely later, so arrive after 8pm and the next road adjoining hotel is free until 8am. I simply moved the car into the premier inn then and saved on parking for the morning. The hotel is standard premier inn and staff friendly, but they can be noisy and I felt that there were some undesirable guests in some rooms, probably with too many people in them!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wai Man C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The hotel is clean, comfortable and has everything you would need. Very close to the city centre and right on a main tram route. The staff were some of the friendliest people I have come across in a hotel. Good breakfast and lots of choice. Word of caution - watch the roads as some are tram only and there is a one way system in the city so finding the hotel was a bit of trial but once there was worth it! If you drive, worth paying the £10 to park in the hotel car park. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the car park are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NigelnTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
621 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.6 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#20 of 49 in Nottingham
1,159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Address: Goldsmith Street, Nottingham NG1 5LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beside Nottingham Trent University, walking distance to the city's best theatres and concert venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith St) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing