We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Really pleased with the service I received. The lovely Sonia on reception could not have been more helpful and my room (3) was beautifully clean and had everything I needed for a good nights sleep. Great place - I don't know what Premier Inn are doing with their staff but they need to keep on doing it as they're a credit to them.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 3 and it was delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

923 - 929 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Excellent location. Good value for money. The lady at the reception was so nice as to allow us checking-in before 2pm after the tiring and long travelling time from my home country.

It is more perfect if the light of the room brighter and the shower of the bathroom stronger.


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 281Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

It's a budget hotel which could do with some decoration and repair, but all is made good by the superb staff: friendly, welcoming and altogether human. From the desk staff to the cleaners everyone was kind and decent.



  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Had a wonderful stay over at the Premier Inn Goldsmith Street, just a short walk away from Rock City

Staff very welcoming and rooms as clean as ever, even had a nice guy order us a pizza and delivered to our room!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KingByro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stay at this hotel as it's close to where I need to get to, as I'm in a wheelchair, but, when staying here they never explain PEEPS to you, this is something that should be done without guests having to ask about it. Also I do not agree that they have now taken phones out from the rooms, so if you need to contact reception you have to do this on your own mobile phone, or go to reception. This can cause problems and stress for disabled guests. As when I stayed recently I rang reception to enquire about something regarding their restaurants, and is never got a call back. I find this very un-professional and not acceptable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Nice Hotel, clean and comfortable with friendly staff, but more expensive than out of town hotels.
Parking is a bit of a problem and expensive.
Very handy for city centre.
All you can eat breakfast is expensive if you only eat a little. Cheaper to go into the town centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hello,
If you are looking for a nice clean room, with a comfortable bed, then room 318 is a good choice.

BUT!

If you are a person who needs Wi-Fi for business, then stay away from room 318. There is no Wi-Fi access at all. To be even more precise, stay away from rooms 14 through 20 on all floors, as they are on a small wing of the building, and as soon as you go around the corner of the corridor, the Wi-Fi signal drops by half, when you get to the room, it disappears completely.

Room Tip: Pros: Nice clean room, comfortable bed, and location is great to get to city center. About a 5 minut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
679 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#18 of 41 in Nottingham
1,215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel

Address: Goldsmith Street, Nottingham NG1 5LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#5 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: £44 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beside Nottingham Trent University, walking distance to the city's best theatres and concert venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith St) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing