We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great City Retreat”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Good central location 5mins from hub of NottinghamCity Centre, warm welcome uncomplicated check in and good helpful knowledge of locality, Staff very professional and extra friendly ! room decor up to date bed comfort level 8 out of 10 but that's because we have preference for soft beds that's said the bed was good quality and comfortable Overall very nice stay would definatly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    501
    181
    57
    42
See reviews for
324
392
86
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
283 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Convenient for Nottingham Trent Uni and very close to city centre attractions. Comfy bed, clean room, and pretty quiet for a central venue. All looks a bit gloomy though - maybe it's just the purple colour and the dim lighting. Whining extractor fan in the bathroom makes for a non-relaxing bath ... but there is a bath, which is good. Breakfast is fine (fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, the usual cooked stuff .... but with DELICIOUS mushrooms). Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborne, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by a friendly team of staff, who explained everything we needed to know, and even helped give us directions to get where we needed.

The only problem with this hotel is the lack of parking, and how easy it is to drive past the hotel towards the tram station...

Overall very pleasant stay

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Perfect setting for anyone looking for a night out, with easy access too the Tramps which are right on the door step.

Hotel is seated in the student area, opposite a Student library. On our visit there were heavy roadworks outside, which granted did not effect our nights sleep due to Premier inn being such good quality.

Easy place to get too the night clubs, and a gentle 5 / 10 minute walk will take you into town.

The only bad thing with this premier inn is the parking. Plenty of multi-story carparks 5 minutes walk from the hotel, but the onsite carpark is abit of a joke/free for all.

Would still recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrunchyBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is ideal for students and hen nights and stag does, as that really is all the guests are there for. If you are looking for a hotel where you can get to sleep at a reasonable hour (I personally think that gone 5am in the morning is not acceptable) then this hotel is not for the run of the mill hotel guest.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed 2 days arriving a bit early on the Friday but no problem parking in small car park, all staff on reception were really friendly and room was available so check in was a breeze. Great location being only 5 mins from centre and cineworld. A lot of students about but not noisy and all we're very pleasant. Breakfast was great value and again all the staff were great. Would certainly stop again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed at this Premier inn, Goldsmith Street, Nottingham while on business one Thursday in March, I have now stayed now in dozens of Premier inns in the past year & felt I should review this particular one.
The room was of a good size, however it was a little grubby, for example the side table was sticky as it had a spilt drink that had dried so I had to clean that up myself! Ewww

I had room 204 which is on the first floor at the front so I could hear the trams rumbling past every 5/10 minutes, also that room is right by the lift so lots of people traffic walking past, so not ideal!
The room did have triple glazing but I could still hear the outside noise.

The hotel is in a good central location, but because of the above I would not stay here again & will try another PI elsewhere in the town.

PI do operate a “good night guarantee” so I could have used that however upon check out I was asked if I had a good stay etc, but in true British fashion & replied” Yes very well thank you!”
If I didn’t have an appointment that morning I would probably have raised my points, but I’m not the kind of person to complain, I will simply not go back.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from trams!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
612 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 49 in Nottingham
1,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.6 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Address: Goldsmith Street, Nottingham NG1 5LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beside Nottingham Trent University, walking distance to the city's best theatres and concert venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith St) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing