We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Friendly and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We chose Premier Inn again as on our previous stay in another location last July we found the bed to be really comfortable and, as we suffer with a bad back, this was important to us. You did not let us down!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    505
    182
    61
    43
See reviews for
330
395
86
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely friendly clean hotel,staff welcoming,room decent size.Asked for quiet room on top floor perfect and those beds,are wow I always sleep well on them.Location right buy the trams or close enough to walk to centre.This hotel is on par with the other Premier ones we've stayed in,and all for a great price.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank messeycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Good central location 5mins from hub of NottinghamCity Centre, warm welcome uncomplicated check in and good helpful knowledge of locality, Staff very professional and extra friendly ! room decor up to date bed comfort level 8 out of 10 but that's because we have preference for soft beds that's said the bed was good quality and comfortable Overall very nice stay would definatly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Convenient for Nottingham Trent Uni and very close to city centre attractions. Comfy bed, clean room, and pretty quiet for a central venue. All looks a bit gloomy though - maybe it's just the purple colour and the dim lighting. Whining extractor fan in the bathroom makes for a non-relaxing bath ... but there is a bath, which is good. Breakfast is fine (fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, the usual cooked stuff .... but with DELICIOUS mushrooms). Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborne, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by a friendly team of staff, who explained everything we needed to know, and even helped give us directions to get where we needed.

The only problem with this hotel is the lack of parking, and how easy it is to drive past the hotel towards the tram station...

Overall very pleasant stay

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Perfect setting for anyone looking for a night out, with easy access too the Tramps which are right on the door step.

Hotel is seated in the student area, opposite a Student library. On our visit there were heavy roadworks outside, which granted did not effect our nights sleep due to Premier inn being such good quality.

Easy place to get too the night clubs, and a gentle 5 / 10 minute walk will take you into town.

The only bad thing with this premier inn is the parking. Plenty of multi-story carparks 5 minutes walk from the hotel, but the onsite carpark is abit of a joke/free for all.

Would still recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrunchyBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is ideal for students and hen nights and stag does, as that really is all the guests are there for. If you are looking for a hotel where you can get to sleep at a reasonable hour (I personally think that gone 5am in the morning is not acceptable) then this hotel is not for the run of the mill hotel guest.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
621 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.6 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#20 of 49 in Nottingham
1,159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Address: Goldsmith Street, Nottingham NG1 5LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beside Nottingham Trent University, walking distance to the city's best theatres and concert venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith St) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing