We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasure to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
clonbullogue,offaly, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“pleasure to stay here”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Been staying here a while now friendly and helpfull staff bit noisey on the street at the weekends but nothing too bad thyme restaurant food is great and reasonable, altogether a great experience.
hope to stay here again in the near future

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    509
    187
    64
    43
See reviews for
337
400
86
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The car park is very limited for the number of rooms available. Had to pay £14 per night to use a public car park nearby.
Trams pass by on the street outside and are very noisy.
Have to shut windows because of city centre noise and air con could not be adjusted. No phone in room to contact reception or family in other rooms.
Dining and breakfast were excellent, as was the assistance from staff when requested.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SALCGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very smiley, friendly staff, nice clean rooms, basic facilities but no need for any more for what we paid, would definilty recommend, good location, close to town but away from the noisy centre, we stayed for a hen night and suited the occasion perfectly

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meggan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is close enough to the city centre to be conveient, but far enough away to escape the hustle and bustle. The staff were welcoming and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ando66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Well situated near Nottingham Trent University and a few yards from a tram stop in a quiet part of the city. Also within easy walk of the city attractions. Parking is provided on a first come basis. We got in, so are delighted!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A Premier Inn never fails to deliver. A great hotel, in an ideal location. Nottingham is quite a compact city and you can walk from one end to the other. However you can choose to get the tram just outside the hotel if you fancy a more leisurely pace. Unlimited travel £3.50 per day for adult, can't argue with that. Hotel clean, our room was massive, and a good night guarantee as always. Even when the tram ran just a few metres outside our bedroom window, the double glazing did its job. Staff friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Second time I've stopped here. Last trip was in the autumn, this one in June.
The room was like a furnace, a few beers were needed to help sleep.
Could not spend much time in time in it during the day (luckily didn't have to).
Street outside slightly noisy even at 5am was woken up by shouting.
Great location for those stopping here for a drinking weekend. If I was with family I would choose somewhere further out of centre.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
644 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.6 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#21 of 49 in Nottingham
1,174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Address: Goldsmith Street, Nottingham NG1 5LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beside Nottingham Trent University, walking distance to the city's best theatres and concert venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith St) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing