We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have never regretted staying at one of the Premier inns. The staff are friendly, the service is great, and the beds are always comfortable. The breakfast at this particular inn was nicer than most of them, though I experienced a bit of noise. It wasn't significant enough to detract from the stay though! It's placed at a central location, so you can easily catch the tram or the bus. Be aware of parking though, it is seriously limited.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nneka U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    501
    181
    57
    42
See reviews for
324
392
86
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were seduced by Lenny Henry's TV ads, and decided to book this hotel for a Friday and Saturday night stay. First problem, no parking space on site, so we parked in the Talbot Street public car park, quite a hike with luggage on a hot evening. Reception was efficient, we paid in full, and set off for our room on the 4th floor, using the only operational lift (one out of order), a hot and sticky ride! The room was reasonably clean , but stiflingly hot. There is no aircon, just a small fan on the dressing table. There was a chewing gum stain on the carpet near the en-suite. The en-suite bath panel and toilet panelling was swollen by water damage and the veneer flaking. The en-suite vinyl skirtings were peeling off the wall. Nonetheless, we showered (but immediately melted again) and went out for dinner. On returning at 11pm the room was still 27C so on with the fan and to bed. Not a good night, with the windows open (on restrictors), fan on and no duvet it was too hot to sleep well. By 7am we gave up and got up, the room was still 27C. We decided to have breakfast (which was reasonable) and check out, we couldn't face another night of this. On the positive, the receptionist offered to credit part of the cost, and on checking our bank statement next day found she had credited all but £30, which was very fair of her. We don't be falling for Lenny's smooth talk again if this is what we can expect!!!

Room Tip: You can ask for a quiet room, there is a "quiet wing".
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Offthetouristtrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Went for a gig at Nottingham rock city. The venue is just round the corner. Good location near a load of bars. Cheap enough room even when booked a week before. Bit warm but fan was provided. Happy days!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuddyTommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff helpful but boy was the room stuffy. We had the window open ( the few centimetres it allowed) and the fan on but it was still too hot. I'd rather have a ceiling fan than air con. If you need to park there get there early and have your gingers crossed - it worked for us. Also be careful of the tramlines and the possible fine.


Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Treacle2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Family room. Nice weather. Cool at night outside. However room temperature did not drop below 25 degrees at night. The windows are fixed so they do not open more than a few centimetres. There is no air conditioning. Hence there is no way to cool the room. We could not sleep. I have slept better in cheap hotels in Asia! The little fan to cool the rooms was inadequate. I would never stay here again unless it was the middle winter! This hotel is not fit to open during fine weather as you are trapped in a room with no ability to cool it down to a comfortable temperature. Management either need to allow the windows to open further or bite the bullet and install air conditioning in the rooms. It does not matter how well trained the staff are or nice the breakfast is if you can not sleep.

The sofa bed for our second child was like a rock. The main bed and child's bed were comfortable.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DBH000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
386 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This must be the most frustrating difficult city centre Premier Inn to find, surrounded by road closures due to new tramways being built and other numerous roadworks when you do eventually arrive by car you'll find a car park that only takes 20 or so cars and will be full guaranteed . My room on the top floor was very drab and in dire need of modernisation. "City Centre" location is misleading it's more in the University area and is a long way from the railway station , staff a delight and breakfast good. Just don't drive there

Room Tip: Go high but avoid the back as bin men come early
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Really good Premier, staff brilliant, rooms nice. Only there for a night to see a gig, so faulty shower wasn't reported until checkout.
Very hot night and no air con and therefore slept badly, wouldn't stay again on a hot day, but this wouldn't stop me from staying another time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
611 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#20 of 49 in Nottingham
1,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.6 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Address: Goldsmith Street, Nottingham NG1 5LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beside Nottingham Trent University, walking distance to the city's best theatres and concert venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith St) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing