We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but tidy”
Review of Hart's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hart's Hotel
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Small but tidy”
Reviewed 14 June 2008

We booked this hotel for a one night stay - the room we were allocated was very "snug" and the bathroom so small that we could barely be in it together. But I'd still recommend this hotel as we had the most amazing view down over the town that gave it a feel of spaciousness it didn't otherwise deserve. It was also very quiet and extremely comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We had secure parking in the hotel car park that must be booked in advance. The other advantage of the hotel is that it has an excellent restaurant next door so there's no need to head down into town. Although interestingly, Nottingham has the largest town square in the country and was redesigned with a new water feature in 2007.

  • Liked — The view and the quiet
  • Disliked — The size of the room
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Skiathite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    179
    69
    28
    5
See reviews for
76
233
21
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2008

Having looked on this site, i chose harts, i was certainly not dissapointed.

The staff were really friendly and helpful and the hotel was truly wonderful

The room was nice and clean with a decent bathroom. The bose wave radio was a nice touch

If i get the chance to stay again i would definately get a room at the front a better view

The room service was good and of excellent quality even at 3am

The only irritating thing was the lack of signs pointing to the hotel. The one way system close to the hotel is an utter pain!! A better map explaing the best route it would be appreciated

The gym is just a stepper with a couple of weights, still did the job

Well worth a visit

  • Liked — friendly staff, who were fabulous
  • Disliked — the poor directions and the gym
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Rugbyplayer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2008

Friendly staff, lovely and clean, a very modern hotel. The rooms have most everything you need while on business and are fine if you are on your own. As a couple you may find the rooms quite claustrophobic. We stayed in a superior room for £140 per night no breakfast included and I felt like I was on a caravan holiday albeit a luxury caravan. I believe all the rooms are the same size, some face into the courtyard area and the rest out toward the City, so you are paying for the view not the size of the room. Bathrobes would be nice & at least one free packet of biscuits to go with the good selection of teas and fresh coffee. The bathrooms are well equipped, great shower, extremely long bath, so unless your 6ft, no chance of relaxing with a book, just floating with one, could do with more light though. I would recommend this hotel for business only.

  • Liked — the modern facilities, well stocked mini bar, great shower, comfy bed
  • Disliked — the rooms are too small for a four star hotel
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taylortowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2008

Stayed for one night on a special Sunday night deal including restaurant evening meal, breakfast and car parking.

Echo all the other reviews. Rooms are reasonable size, comfortable, good modern decor and fittings. Particularly liked the self focussing shaving mirror!

The restaurant is a must to try.

Staff are friendly and attentive. Location of hotel is central Nottingham within easy walking distance of theatres and shops.

  • Liked — Good quality fittings, attentive staff, good food
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank admo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrewshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2008

We stayed here just after New Year and got a really amazing deal (£60). It's by far the most comfortable hotel we've experienced in Nottingham, in a quiet, yet central part of the City. The standard rooms are not huge, but are appointed to the highest level (bed and bathroom were top-notch). We didn't use the restaurant, but had a few drinks in the Bar, which were very reasonably priced.

Nottingham is our home city, and this Hotel is simply far superior to anywhere else we've stayed here. The elevated location gives a superb view, and for a visitor wanting a taste of the place, without the inconvenience of having to drive, it's ideal. (We didn't take the car; I believe there is a parking charge, but this is typical of Nottingham).

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Bbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2007

My partner and I stayed at Harts Hotel for one night back in October. The hotel was a little tricky to find (accessed by a system of one way streets) as our sat nav was broken! Set in a beautiful, quite part of the city. We arrived early at 10am having been travelling from 4am, and were given the key to our room on arrival ! This was fantastic service, there was no grumbling from the reception staff about check in times. All the staff on reception, in the bar and room service were very helpful. Car park on site was very handy (extra charge of £8 per night was worth it). The view from the room was fantastic- across the roof tops of large georgian houses surrounding the hotel- far across the city. Ate in the bar- great. Didnt get chance to eat in restaurant this time but will next time! Judging by the many expensive cars parked outside the restaurant on the Sat nite, I would guess that this is a very sought after and popular eatery. Little touches which make a big difference- very comfortable bed & pillows; Fresh milk provided daily for tea / coffee- no UHT here! Bose sound system in room; Powerful shower; CD of local jazz artist for use during your stay and purchase on depature if you wish. Hotel is in walking distance to shops (5 mins walk at most). Would definately recommed to anyone staying in Nottingham and will most definately be returning.

  • Liked — Helpful staff
  • Disliked — Not a Thing!
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shazeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2007

Stayed two nights at Harts and enjoyed the experience. The rooms are small but well equiped. The restaurant is truly exceptional and they were very accomodating to our party. Location is great for shopping and just up the road from the castle. Car parking worked for us, but it gets busy. Breakfast would be better is the fine ingredients were cooked to order rather than left under the hot lamp.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank deskjet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.5 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.1 mi away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#16 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hart's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hart's Hotel

Property: Hart's Hotel
Address: Standard Hill | Park Row, Nottingham NG1 6FN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hart's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location is perfect. A secluded courtyard, just a short stroll from Nottingham station, with a quiet garden giving glorious views over the city and beyond. Hart's light airy rooms are contemporary and comfortable. Top quality beds are equipped with goose down pillows and duvets, and Egyptian cotton bed linen. Since 1997 Hart's Restaurant has claimed the title of Nottingham's most successful up-market eatery, bringing to the city nationally acclaimed cooking at local prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hart's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harts Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing