We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hart's Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
St James Hotel(Nottingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
257
194
76
28
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
194
76
28
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roompark barhambleton hallbose radiocity centremini barfresh milk in the fridgecar parksmall hotelsuperior roomrestaurant next doornottingham castlelovely hotelquality hotelwedding receptionone night staytea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel and dined at the restaurant for a celebration with friends. Couldn't have asked for more. You could appreciate the hotel was designed by an architect, long distant vistas well designed rooms, simple things. Staff were top drawer, kept the bar opened for us late and very helpful. Superb value many thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grays_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review - I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were so helpful. I will pass on your comments to my Hotel General Manager Adam Worthington. Tim Hart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Well after a 3 hour drive from London to Nottingham it was nice to get to the hotel, the room was smart and modern, mini bar TV all the normal items you would expect from a 4* hotel....

but..... No Air con it was 28c in the day and the room only had a 'Summer Vent' which made sleeping quite difficult, also the TV was in a position which meant you could not change the channel while sitting on the bed you had to get up.... really.

Breakfast was good range and full English I say full as that is what it said but there were no beans or plum tomatoes or fried bread :( and they charged you extra not included oh well.

Also charged for parking your car over night at the hotel while you were sleeping that was a shocker but seems to be the norm in Nottingham so there you go. All in all a nice place good staff just not quite a 4* in my book.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank He11hound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We will take your comments on board – we make the time to review our facilities on a regular basis and guest feedback is an important part of this. Where we can, we will always look to make any improvements suggested, whether this relates to room layout or refreshments. Tim Hart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Booked for 3 nights but only stayed for 2, and frankly somewhat disappointed for what was portrayed as a smart 4 starr. The ground floor room was cramped, and you wouldn't be able to move if you had 2 full sized suitcases. My wife couldn't use the full length mirror on the inside of the wardrobe door because the door would open far as there was a radiator in the way. The breakfast room is too small, not enough seats for guests to sit down and the buffet breakfast featured rock hard bacon. 'Cocktail bar' did not live up to it's name. Setting and staff more like a Premier Inn than a 4 star. Must be better value elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We do pride ourselves on our levels of service and standards within the hotel and I am sorry that we have not lived up to your expectations on this occasion. We regularly review our facilities and will take your feedback on board. Tim Hart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a very pleasant experience starting with the initial booking then throughout for a 1 night treat. For us it was very expensive but we felt it was worth it. Staff were extremely lovely and helpful. An oversight meant our room was in the process of being cleaned on our arrival but it was all resolved and we were happy to wait in the bar with a complimentary drink for our inconvenience. A genuine mistake on their part. Room was lovely and well designed. Ate in the restaurant and although on the expensive side we both agreed the food was fabulous. We personally thanked the chef. All food was of a very high standard in the restaurant and at breakfast. Our only disappointment was the bar area. The leather seats were very comfortable to sit in for relaxation but too low for eating at the table for breakfast. We did not like the settee arrangement which dictated 1 to sit on that and the other on a chair. That was the only downside for us. There are cheaper, just as lovely hotels in the vicinity but for us it was an excellent choice for a special treat. We would return but feel the prices are a touch high for our circumstances. We felt the staff made all the difference. The staff could sway reviews either way so for us we can't praise them enough. A lovely time was had. Visited on 30/31 August '13

Room Tip: Speak to the hotel direct for advice
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladj10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad that the staff were so helpful - I will pass on your comments to my General Manager Adam. Tim Hart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We will remember this one night get away for a long time. From check in to check out all was faultless. Courteous staff throughout our stay without being pretentious, as you could machine a boutique hotel of this stature to be. You are genuinely made to feel very welcome. We booked a garden room, this enabled us to have a splendid view overlooking The Park estate. Gardens were well cared for, and with each room having its own secluded area, gave a useful extension to the admittedly smallish room.
We chose to eat at the neighbouring Harts restaurant, what a good decision this was. Starters of squid and chorizo, and prawn cocktail, followed by lamb (gnocchi, were exceptionally good) and beef Diane were all excellent. Again, excellent, attentive service without any stuffiness.
We will return, have already booked for a Christmas break.
We left feeling revitalised, even after one night away..........the reason you go away in the first place!

Room Tip: It has to be a garden room, sssshhhhhhhhhhhhh, don't tell everyone!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jebs7767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much - thank you for taking the time to post a review.I will certainly pass on your favourable comments to both hotel and restaurant staff. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Tim Hart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews