We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel!!!”
Review of Hart's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hart's Hotel
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel!!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

It was so nice to stay in Hart's Hotel. I stayed here on business ofor one night in april 2013. The room was very modern and clean. Great location and friendly staff. Excellent restaurant! The food and service-very good!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tutto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review and favourable comments regarding the hotel and restaurant. I look forward to seeing you at Hart's again soon. tim Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    180
    69
    28
    5
See reviews for
76
234
21
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louth, Lincs, England
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed for one night on a Friday in November. The hotel is located at the top of a hill, 10 minutes from Nottingham city centre. Browns Bar & Brasserie is only a short distance away though. The staff at Harts were friendly and welcoming and we were able to check in early at 12 noon. As we had arrived early there were ample parking places in their car park. (£9.50 to park there.) Due to the location of the hotel it was quiet and peaceful with no noise from late night revellers, sirens etc. We had upgraded to a superior double room and had lovely views across Nottingham. The room was a bit small though and the bathroom compact. We were tripping over our suitcase a bit. This aside, the bed was really comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. There was a Bose wave radio beside the bed which was nice. We were impressed that there was fresh milk in the mini bar to have with the tea and coffee rather than the longlife milk cartons you normally get and also a cafetiere for the coffee. We would not pay £14 for a full English breakfast or £9 for a Continental breakfast as we feel this is too expensive. However, overall what we experienced was a truly relaxing night away and £145 for this room, although a bit pricey, was worth it and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room overlooking the city. We stayed in room 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louthgrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review -I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will pass your comments on to my General Manager Adam Worthington. Tim Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Nice hotel. Clean, modern...nothing special though. Good location. But £145 per night !!!!! So not worth that. Way overpriced. And at breakfast at £14 each on top of that ( very average and overpriced again)...I've stayed in 5star london hotels for the price paid here. Wouldn't recommend for that reason.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mishmash9797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A treat from our children for my husband's birthday, we spent a lovely night at this hotel, the rooms were small but clean and well equipped, the staff were friendly and helpful. The views from the bedroom were spectacular, as it is situated on one of Nottingham's high spots.
The town centre is just a 10 minute walk away with all the shops you would expect in a major centre. A comfy bed and a luxurious bathroom, well equipped bar/ coffee making facilities. We opted for breakfast in the bar, and were not disappointed, with the ingredients supplied from named vendors, it was very tasty, not bland like breakfasts in so many hotels. All in all an excellent experience. we dined at the hotel restaurant (separate review), and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

It's a smart hotel but I don't think it can justify the £145 we paid for a double room for one night and that didn't even include breakfast which is £14 per person.
Not only that you have to pay an additional £9.50 parking to use the hotel car park.
The superior rooms have a view but there's not much point in paying that if you turn up at night and leave early in the morning.
5 minute walk to town centre but at these prices it's better to stay further out and get a taxi in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevins1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We didn't hold our reception at Harts but we stayed there for the weekend of our wedding, along with many of our guests. We treated ourselves to the suite which was comfortable with great views across The Park and out to Radcliffe. Some of our guests had less comfortable beds than ours which was a shame, but the staff and the lovely breakfast made up for it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review - I will pass on your favourable comments to my staff and hope to welcome you back to Hart's again soon. Tim Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I was in Nottingham for business, and this place was great! Very clean and well-maintained. The rooms are on the smaller side, but they keep it well stocked with good tea and coffee, fluffy towels and bath mats, and excellent bath amenities (shampoo, etc). Lobby is small but comfortable. The restaurant on-site is excellent, with a very tasty full English breakfast (nine pounds for regular breakfast, fourteen for full breakfast). Great coffee and espresso drinks, and the juice is fresh-squeezed. And the service, from the desk to the bar/breakfast area, is impeccable.

Good location very close to several pubs, and an easy walk or cab ride down to a town square with lots of shops, clubs, restaurants, and additional pubs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.5 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#17 of 49 in Nottingham
661 reviews
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hart's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hart's Hotel

Property: Hart's Hotel
Address: Standard Hill | Park Row, Nottingham NG1 6FN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hart's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location is perfect. A secluded courtyard, just a short stroll from Nottingham station, with a quiet garden giving glorious views over the city and beyond. Hart's light airy rooms are contemporary and comfortable. Top quality beds are equipped with goose down pillows and duvets, and Egyptian cotton bed linen. Since 1997 Hart's Restaurant has claimed the title of Nottingham's most successful up-market eatery, bringing to the city nationally acclaimed cooking at local prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hart's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harts Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing