We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday night getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hart's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hart's Hotel
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Sunday night getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

As the sunday night late rates were discounted, we treated ourselves to a suite. Top notch service from the minute we arrived to the moment we left. Great room and views of the city, very comfortable bed. Super bar area which is also where breakfast is served. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review - I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Keep an eye out for our other great offers such as the City Break and Theatre Packages. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Tim Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    171
    68
    28
    4
See reviews for
74
222
21
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

A beautiful boutique hotel where all the incidentals are catered for as soon as you arrive. Friendly and professional staff, efficient and warm service.
The rooms are beautiful, elegant and stunning bathrooms with White company cosmetics. An award winning restaurant adjacent is reputed as one of the city's best! The Park bar allows a more chilled vibe with good brasserie style food.

Location is great, short walk into the city centre and located in the exclusive Park area of Nottingham it makes for a quiet peaceful stay with superb views, very close to the castle also for tourists.

Far superior to Park Plaza, Crowne or Hilton in terms of service, ambience and style. Stay here every time I visit Nottingham.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your very favourable review. We aim to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay and I will pass on your comments to my team. Tim Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Harts is hidden away near Nottingham castle and is a great place to stay to explore Nottingham or for a special night out.

Hospitality is good with a warm welcome and the rooms are very comfortable - love the goose down duvets. Breakfast at the hotel is great and Harts restaurant is fabulous with some great cocktails and food.

It's easy to explore the great little bars of the lace market and there are plenty of places to get a light lunch during the day.

Highly recommended for a stay in Nottingham.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JBParks15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I do hope that you choose Hart's when you are next in Nottingham. Tim Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham on Crouch
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Tucked away in a quiet road at the top of Nottingham city centre is this little gem of a hotel. Small but very cleverly designed and adequate rooms contain a king size bed, fair sized flat screen televisions, hair dryer, mini-bar (best stocked I have come across), tea and coffee making facilities posh toiletries and proper clothes hangers. Rooms have fabulous views across the city on one side and look out onto a small courtyard attached to the Park Bar on the other side. The addition of doors onto slatted external vents is a lovely addition for those of us who want real fresh air in their rooms. I have only one criticism of our room and that is that we both found the bed a bit too firm, but that is a matter of taste. The wonderful goose down duvets almost made up for it though. We had breakfast in both the Park Bar and Harts restaurant and the quality was very good, as was the continental buffet selection. Sunday lunch in Harts restaurant was a real treat with delicious food and very nice wine. Service was the real highlight or our stay, it could not be faulted. Hart's Hotel was a great base for exploring Nottingham, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SillySally00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. My staff work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay - I will pass on your comments to my General Manager Adam and his team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hart's again soon. Tim Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hart's Hotel and Restaurant are in a lovely part of Nottingham with a short walk into the centre. We enjoy the attention to detail the staff show at the Hotel and the quality of the food served. We enjoyed a continental breakfast in our room every morning. Beautifully presented with good coffee, fruit, cereals etc. on time and accompanied by our newspapers.
Hart's restaurant is wonderful. The menu is interesting, the dishes are served hot (if applicable) and the staff are exceptionally efficient. It's like sitting watching a top quality performance on stage. We always enjoy our evenings there. Top notch.

Room Tip: The Garden rooms are very good with French doors leading out. You can enjoy breakfast etc. outside w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I am delighted that you had such a good stay with us. Thank you for all of your kind comments - particularly regarding the staff and food. I will pass on your comments to both the hotel and restaurant teams. I do hope that you will stay with us again soon. Tim Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a last minute night away for his birthday. We stayed in a garden room. The room was clean and the bed was comfy although not as big as I thought it would be. The bathroom was clean and the facilities were good. I know some comments have said that the bathroom was a bit small but I thought it was fine. We had access to the private garden with the view overlooking the park which was lovely.

The staff were lovely and helpful and breakfast was good. The only down side for us was that I'd booked spa treatments for us both and as a surprise for my husband. I'd booked back massages but it turned out the hotel had booked full body massages. As my husband went first as a surprise I was unable to correct the mistake which went paying extra for the treatment he had. It was just a miscommunication but a shame.

I would stay again but I would book it as a last minute deals like this time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff and breakfast in the Park Bar so good. My apologies for any miscommunication regarding the massage - a full list of treatments can be seen on the website. Our Sunday Snooze packages are excellent value and I look forward to welcoming you back to Harts soon. Tim Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We booked a garden room at The Harts hotel and was very happy. Although abit smaller than expected the room was very good. Huge comfy bed with a classy bathroom. The best part was the doors which open to a lovely garden with amazing views. With the hotel being just a 5 minute walk from the city center and a 15 minute walk from the station, the extra money you pay is well worth it. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChesterfieldSpires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review - I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hart's. Tim Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.5 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.1 mi away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#14 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
2.1 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hart's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hart's Hotel

Property: Hart's Hotel
Address: Standard Hill | Park Row, Nottingham NG1 6FN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hart's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location is perfect. A secluded courtyard, just a short stroll from Nottingham station, with a quiet garden giving glorious views over the city and beyond. Hart's light airy rooms are contemporary and comfortable. Top quality beds are equipped with goose down pillows and duvets, and Egyptian cotton bed linen. Since 1997 Hart's Restaurant has claimed the title of Nottingham's most successful up-market eatery, bringing to the city nationally acclaimed cooking at local prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hart's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harts Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing