We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Walton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Nottingham(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
P and J Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St James Hotel(Nottingham)
US$91
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
252
138
71
32
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
138
71
32
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey roombridal suitehunting lodgebeautiful hotelthe main hotelcar parkcity centrea lovely staysat navvisiting nottinghamstayed here for one nightyogurtsaturday nightweddingvenuerefurbrobes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I have to admit it didn't start well when the sat nav kept sending us round in circles and then the receptionist sent us down to Sainsbury's to buy our own soya milk but I was soon won over as the hotel staff are friendly and helpful and all the rooms were warm and cosy. Free wifi everywhere in the hotel too which was great. Fabulous breakfasts - I had something different every day from the menu and it was all excellent - and beautifully presented too. We would definitely stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaymanEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews we booked this hotel for a nights stay to celebrate our anniversary. We had a lovely time. The location is great, on a hill but this is not a problem if mobile, only a short walk to town and the castle. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, booking us a taxi to take us out for dinner. We enjoyed drinks in the hotel, after returning from dinner, in the hotels bar sat by the fire. The room was clean and the bed was cosy, a quiet and comfortable nights sleep. The hotel is old and quirky, with brilliant history - some of the imperfections adds to its character! The breakfast in the morning was fabulous. Would recommend to all and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed at Walton's hotel when visiting my so who is at Nottingham Uni and living on Raleigh Park student village. Good location not too far from Raleigh park and fairly short walk into the city centre. Lovely comfortable bed. Nice room. Very helpful staff. Enjoyable breakfast. Other reviews said the road was noisy but we didn't find it too bad at all and our room was at the front of the hotel. I will stay there again next time I visit Nottingham.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here for one night B&B which we got on booking.com for a very reasonable £65. It is about 2 miles from the station mostly uphill so a taxi is not a bad idea, the taxi cost £5. Reception was friendly and efficient and our room (no 16) was lovely. Large with a small balcony, complimentary toiletries and dressing gowns and a very comfortable bed. We heard no noise all night even though the room next door was occupied. We did not dine there but did use the bar on our way back in that night and it was very comfortable with a lovely ambience and even had three real ales on tap. The breakfast next morning was lovely although one small quip was that the pot of tea could have been warmer. Overall highly recommended and we would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PG14142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was really looking forward to our stay here. Most of the reviews are good and the photos look lovely.

I wasn't disappointed, we checked into room 22 and the size of the room was good, well furnished and decorated. It was clean and had everything we required. The room overlooked the main road and patio area. I was a bit concerned about noise at night. We were fortunate enough to stay on a quiet night with no functions so had no problem and slept all night. We did go out into town for dinner and a show so got back to the hotel at about 11pm where we had a nightcap in the bar.

The bed was very comfortable. The only complaint was the room was hot, but the weather had taken a good turn and was a lovely day, we just opened the window so no problem really.

The staff are very welcoming, friendly and professional. The lady on reception gave us a map and directed us into town. Which is within walking distance so a great location for hitting the shops, bars and the arena.

Breakfast was lovely. Plenty of choice of cereal, fresh fruits, bread, pastries, etc. Then you get to choose from the menu for your hot breakfast. I had the haddock & poached eggs, hubby had the full English both were delicious.

Next time we are in Nottingham I will definitely stay here again. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shed74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews