We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomadation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De Vere Orchard Hotel
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent accomadation”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A lovely hotel, still new and fresh. perfect for the weekend away with my good friend. Clean, comfy rooms. the staff are very accomadating. Very impressed with the decor of this hotel and how modern all facilities are. I would definitely stay again.
Breakfast cost around £8.00 but well worth it. the sausage and bacon deserve a mention.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel.

I am very pleased to see that your stay with us was a memorable one. All our visitors are very important to us, so receiving feedback like this is fabulous.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    536
    125
    33
    30
See reviews for
216
504
45
483
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Fantastic architecture, clean, fresh, great service, good food, plenty of parking, free wifi, gardens to walk around. Only downside was the room got very dry and warm in the night, window wouldn't open, and it was 3am, couldn't be bothered to hassle reception at that time, was getting up in a few hours anyway! aircon panel was like decoding a NASA puzzle, again too late to hassle staff, but other than that this place was great. Friendly helpful staff, especially Keiran on the bar and the girls at reception, the women in charge of breakfast was a bit 'keen' reign her in abit!! too much in the morning but she was very polite and pleasant. Would defo stay again, 9.9/10

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zxcvbnm123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback about your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel. I do apologise that not all the facilities in your room met your expectations.

Ensuring our guests have a great stay is one of our main priorities.

Please be assured that all your comments will be investigated.

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed one night for a conference.

Hotel is in the middle of the University Campus, plenty of parking & very peaceful.

Room was much nicer than I was expecting, well appointed, spacious, and well designed - I have stayed in worse rooms in much more expensive hotels.

Buffet breakfast was good quality with friendly service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robh9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel, all your comments are greatly appreciated.

I do hope you choose to stay with us again very soon.

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was attending a Dinner in the conference centre so needed to use the hotel as it was right next door,and what a pleasant surprise it was! like a previous review i was expecting your standard conference type hotel and rooms.What a difference to the norm,the reception area light and airy incorporating the bar and brasserie.Bar prices a little expensive but to be expected in this type of venue.Did not eat in the bar or brasserie as attending a dinner so no comment on the food provision.
The room was excellent superb shower,very clean,tidy and functional and a little different to the norm.Wi Fi very good also.A pleasant stay and would recommend even if not using the conference centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some great feedback about your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel. All our feedback is very important to us, as it ensure our visitors are receiving the best possible service.

I do hope you choice to stay at the Orchard Hotel again.

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

It is such a stunning hotel. We expected a travelodge-style place but found something much better! The rooms were immaculate, the bathrooms huge and spotless. The was a massive window in our room looking over the grounds of the uni which was lovely! The breakfast in the morning is well worth is as it a scrumptious buffet full of all you could want for breakfast, which was replenished often and with very helpful staff. BONUS, the give discount to alumni of the university of Nottingham! This is a great hotel served by bus routes into the city no more then a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some fantastic comments about your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel. I do hope you visit us again soon.

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We attempted today to use a valid Bramleys Brasserie:Bar voucher taken from a magazine that the Hotel makes available -the magazine being called Aspiration which is in the hotel bedrooms. We acquired the voucher when we stayed at the hotel a couple of weeks ago. It required pre-booking a table and the voucher needed to be mentioned on booking which we had done, albeit that we had a snotty response to our booking phone call. The voucher is valid until 14th March, it states its valid for lunch and evenings and alleged it gave 50% off the food bill for up to 6 people when all ordering a three course meal. I invited my parents to join us as we had been impressed by the hotel when we had stayed there recently. The voucher was not honoured as De Vere staff said it applied only to meals off the bar menu and that it could not be used in conjunction with any other offer. The voucher does not state this nor was there any other offer that we were trying to combine it with - there is only one brasserie lunch menu to choose from. The waitress tried to state some consumer law to me which was utterly embarrassing. I am a Solicitor and used to dealing with the small print and conditions. It was clear that she thought a bit of legalistic speak would put me off . The waitress also said the De Vere marketing department had put them in this situation. All in all it was embarrassing and an acrimonious encounter, badly handled frankly. If we had wanted a bar meal we wouldn't have needed to book and the voucher appeared to want people to use the brasserie. It was a poor show De Vere and none of us will be back. My parents had hoped that this venue could be a meeting point for friends and family but left disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank breakwellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I can only offer my sincerest apologies. A junior memeber of the Brasserie Team dealt with your concerns and were 100% wrong in their actions, manner and approach. Please contact me directly on the main hotel number 08443461216 and i will persoannly address this with you.

I look forward to hearing from you.


Kind Regards,

Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not bad modern clean and tidy .
Food and restraunt on the other hand was terrible.
Food came cold or Luke warm tried to rectify on three occasions still no joy . Spoke to one of the staff he tells me we have had this problem for some time .

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Robertcarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Clearly we got it wrong on this occassion and for this i sincereley apologise. i wish you all the very best.

Kind Regards,


Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
2.3 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
610 reviews
2.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
2.6 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Orchard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Orchard Hotel

Property: De Vere Orchard Hotel
Address: Of Nottingham University Park University Park, Nottingham NG7 2RJ, England (Formerly De Vere East Midlands Conference Centre & Orchard Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Orchard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the De Vere East Midlands Conference Centre, architects and interior designers have developed the eco-friendly building featuring accessible rooftop terraces, green roofs and maximum use of natural daylight. Spanning 330 acres, hotel incorporates an executive lounge, 160-cover restaurant, bar area, outside terrace, gym and four meeting rooms. Built to the highest environmental standards, the hotel will feature state-of-the-art technology to reduce carbon emissions. Solar photovoltaic panels and ground-sourced heat technology are also incorporated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your De Vere Orchard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing