We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De Vere Orchard Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Nottingham(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
P and J Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St James Hotel(Nottingham)
US$89
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Nottingham Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$74
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveller rating
812
609
139
39
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
609
139
39
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversity campuseco hotelthe east midlands conference centremodern hotelconference hotelwalk in showerattending a conferencefree wifibar areaexecutive roombar menubuffet breakfasttea and coffeestayed for one nightlovely roomcomfy bedfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,211 - 1,216 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A lovely hotel, still new and fresh. perfect for the weekend away with my good friend. Clean, comfy rooms. the staff are very accomadating. Very impressed with the decor of this hotel and how modern all facilities are. I would definitely stay again.
Breakfast cost around £8.00 but well worth it. the sausage and bacon deserve a mention.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel.

I am very pleased to see that your stay with us was a memorable one. All our visitors are very important to us, so receiving feedback like this is fabulous.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Fantastic architecture, clean, fresh, great service, good food, plenty of parking, free wifi, gardens to walk around. Only downside was the room got very dry and warm in the night, window wouldn't open, and it was 3am, couldn't be bothered to hassle reception at that time, was getting up in a few hours anyway! aircon panel was like decoding a NASA puzzle, again too late to hassle staff, but other than that this place was great. Friendly helpful staff, especially Keiran on the bar and the girls at reception, the women in charge of breakfast was a bit 'keen' reign her in abit!! too much in the morning but she was very polite and pleasant. Would defo stay again, 9.9/10

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zxcvbnm123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback about your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel. I do apologise that not all the facilities in your room met your expectations.

Ensuring our guests have a great stay is one of our main priorities.

Please be assured that all your comments will be investigated.

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed one night for a conference.

Hotel is in the middle of the University Campus, plenty of parking & very peaceful.

Room was much nicer than I was expecting, well appointed, spacious, and well designed - I have stayed in worse rooms in much more expensive hotels.

Buffet breakfast was good quality with friendly service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robh9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel, all your comments are greatly appreciated.

I do hope you choose to stay with us again very soon.

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was attending a Dinner in the conference centre so needed to use the hotel as it was right next door,and what a pleasant surprise it was! like a previous review i was expecting your standard conference type hotel and rooms.What a difference to the norm,the reception area light and airy incorporating the bar and brasserie.Bar prices a little expensive but to be expected in this type of venue.Did not eat in the bar or brasserie as attending a dinner so no comment on the food provision.
The room was excellent superb shower,very clean,tidy and functional and a little different to the norm.Wi Fi very good also.A pleasant stay and would recommend even if not using the conference centre.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some great feedback about your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel. All our feedback is very important to us, as it ensure our visitors are receiving the best possible service.

I do hope you choice to stay at the Orchard Hotel again.

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

It is such a stunning hotel. We expected a travelodge-style place but found something much better! The rooms were immaculate, the bathrooms huge and spotless. The was a massive window in our room looking over the grounds of the uni which was lovely! The breakfast in the morning is well worth is as it a scrumptious buffet full of all you could want for breakfast, which was replenished often and with very helpful staff. BONUS, the give discount to alumni of the university of Nottingham! This is a great hotel served by bus routes into the city no more then a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some fantastic comments about your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel. I do hope you visit us again soon.

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews