We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Overnight Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De Vere Orchard Hotel
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A little late in writing this, but I stayed at the De Vere Orchard Hotel in Nottingham in August 2013 as part of a business/training trip which entailed staying overnight.

Check-In:
Quick and painless. Lots of car parking spaces, the grounds were clean and well cared for as was the reception area. The staff were great; friendly and helpful. They realised we were there for training and made us aware of where our conference room was located so we didn't have to search for it in the morning. We were also able to book our table for dinner whilst checking in which made things very easy for us.

Rooms:
Absolutely wonderful. The decor was fab - greenery and woodlands in a very modern design. The room was clean and spacious, the bed and linen very comfortable. The room contained a flat screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities and a good hair dryer. The bathroom was lovely - clean, fresh, spacious. The shower even had a water saving device which alerts you to when it thinks you've been in there too long (needless to say I ignored it!).

Dinner:
Very, very good. We went for the fixed menu and were pleasantly surprised. They use a tablet to order your wine so that you can peruse the wines available at your leisure. The portions were just right and delicious! Waiting staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of what was on offer and obviously enjoyed working there.

Breakfast:
Yummy! On offer was a full English breakfast, cereals, toast/jam, juice, teas/coffees. All of which was well presented and served buffet-style. A great start to the day!

Conference Facillities:
As mentioned, we were there as a business/training day and our trainers had opted to use the hotel's conference facilities. Tea/coffee were readily available and sweets, pads and pens were provided by the hotel within the training room. I believe our trainers provided the laptops, but we were all connected and had no issues with the IT whilst we were there. Aircon within the room was within our control and we had a very productive day.

Lunch:
Again; a pattern was emerging! This De Vere was obvioulsy very good at catering! Having been used to curly sarnies for these kinds of trips, it was a breath of fresh air to receive pasta, salad, warm bread.... and desserts! And I don't just mean "sweets", I mean actual desserts - so good!

Check Out:
Again, quick and painless!

As we only stayed overnight and didn't explore the surroundings, I cannot comment on it's location/local amenities etc but I would absolutely recommend this hotel - Very modern and flash but the staff are so friendly and approachable, the facilities are great and the food is amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sezco1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and fantatsic review. I do hope that if you are choosing Nottingham for a leisure break that you consider choosing the Orchard Hotel

All the very best,


Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,106 - 1,112 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The staff were so friendly and Nikki on reception was fantastic. The hotel is fab and the rooms are amazing beat night sleep I've had in a long time. Totally recommend to anyone and will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missKay82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review with some wonderful comments. I do hope that when you are next in Nottingham you come and stay with us.

Once again it was a pleasure and thank you,


All the very best,


Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This Hotel is situated in lovely surroundings next to the University Campus. The room was very comfortable and we slept well due to the blackout curtains. Breakfast was good value at £8.50 each. It's a couple of miles from the City and it was very convenient to use reasonably priced taxis. If you have time definitely visit the beautiful gardens to the rear of the Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P'line
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review with some wonderful comments. I do hope that when you are next in Nottingham you come and stay with us.

Once again it was a pleasure and thank you,


All the very best,


Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Located in a university grounds this new establishment makes for a great stay, I was here for a conference in the adjoining centre.

The hotel has large very nicely decorated, plush rooms.

Very attentive staff, well stocked bar and great breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llo_ukWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review with some wonderful comments. I do hope that when you are next in Nottingham you come and stay with us.

Once again it was a pleasure and thank you,


All the very best,


Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel over Easter, and had a wonderful time. I was very lucky to have gotten the room during the DeVere sale and got it at a bargain price. We arrived at the hotel at 9.30am planning to leave the car in their car park and take a taxi into the city centre. Reception were fabulous, and let us check in straight away and also called a taxi for us. Having spent a busy day in Nottingham, it was lovely to return to this wonderful hotel at the end of our day.
The hotel is amazing, the reception is large and open with plenty of room to sit and relax. Our room was comfortable, and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. In the evening we went for a long walk around the beautiful grounds, before returning to sit and read up on the Mezzanine level.
The hotel is situated next too the East Midlands Conference centre in the grounds of Nottingham University. I cannot express how pretty the grounds are, there are lots of benches if you want to just sit and watch the sunset, or do a little people watching.
We loved it so much we are returning at the end of the month and I can't wait!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarlettangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review. I do hope you come back and visit us again.

I do hope you have a fantatstic bank holiday weekend.

All the very best,


Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Having booked on the drive from Milton Keynes to Nottingham we decided to take a chance with this hotel.

Whilst out of the way we found the hotel was surrounded by gorgeous scenery and was a beautiful building.

The staff were friendly and helpful in every way.

The only let down was the room was specified as double but was clearly too single beds pushed together but we did book around an hour before we arrived.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. A number of our beds are zip and link which gives us the option to create twin rooms when required. The beds are linked together and a seperate mattress topper, i can only apologise if this was not to your liking.

Wishing you the very best,


Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here for one night with my sister and we had a lovely stay the room we were given was very nice and the staff were a credit to the hotel the food was also very good as we'll and I will most certainly be returning and hopefully very soon

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dutronomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review. I do hope that you make the Orchard Hotel you preferred hotel when staying in Notitngham.

Wishing you the very best,


Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
2.3 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
681 reviews
2.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Orchard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Orchard Hotel

Address: Of Nottingham University Park University Park, Nottingham NG7 2RJ, England (Formerly De Vere East Midlands Conference Centre & Orchard Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range: £60 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Orchard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the De Vere East Midlands Conference Centre, architects and interior designers have developed the eco-friendly building featuring accessible rooftop terraces, green roofs and maximum use of natural daylight. Spanning 330 acres, hotel incorporates an executive lounge, 160-cover restaurant, bar area, outside terrace, gym and four meeting rooms. Built to the highest environmental standards, the hotel will feature state-of-the-art technology to reduce carbon emissions. Solar photovoltaic panels and ground-sourced heat technology are also incorporated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your De Vere Orchard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing