We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Other Half's Works Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
De Vere Orchard Hotel
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Other Half's Works Party”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Visted the hotel on the weekend of the 17th (May) for my boyfriends works do. Check in excellent the room clean and bright, hotel space good. All members of staff very helpfull and providing good customer service. Overall very happy would go back again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sasha_china
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review. I do hope you come back and stay with us again.

All the best,



Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    544
    126
    34
    30
See reviews for
222
509
45
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hotel good has good facilities. The executive rooms are spacious but has limited hanging space for clothes and no drawers. The restaurant is well run and the breakfast was well cooked with lots of choices.
The conference centre itself had all the facilities needed. The food served at both our functions was really good and probably the best food I've had at a function. Free coffee and tea machines a really good idea.
The reception staff very efficient and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the lift and ask for upgrade to executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for an awesome review and i am so pleased you managed to experience and comment on both sides of the business. I wish you the very best.

Many Thanks,


Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I don't know why but this hotel made me feel happy
It has ergonomic natury look - u feel that u r in some sort of a if cabin in the middle of the forest - I absolutely loved it

The colors and decor were very soothing - the receptionists very efficient

The rooms were decently sized compared to UK standards and the bathroom pretty big.

The hotel is in the middle of the Nottingham campus I think - so it's a bit of walk into the city center but wonderfully hidden away

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review. Happy Times.

Wishing you the very best,


Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-Upon-Avon, England
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

It would be all too easy to focus on the new hotel, architecture and surroundings but I was most impressed by the staff. We had our annual management conference and the dinner service both evenings was of the highest standard. The staff were friendly and eager to help. Downsides - a shower head (459) which wouldn't stay still, no room service breakfast dangles for the second night and a room phone that only wanted to ring 4402 no matter what number I rang. But these were niggles. Would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lossit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review for both the hotel and conference centre.

Wishing you the very best,


Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

From start to finish this hotel impressed me.

The check in was swift and I was even able to organise a late check out free of charge.

The room was big and spacious, modern decor, all the amenities you expect in a great hotel.

The bathroom was great, very clean and great layout. Like another reviewer I liked the device that advised when you'd used enough water (I also ignored this). Fantastic rain style shower.

Breakfast had a wide variety of good quality food which you can pay for each morning or in advance.

The reception staff were more than happy to organise the taxis I needed throughout my stay and were friendly throughout.

Checkout was also a quick process.

Overall a fantastic stay, I will be returning when I'm next in Nottingham.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review. I do hope you come back and visit us again.

Many Thanks,


Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A little late in writing this, but I stayed at the De Vere Orchard Hotel in Nottingham in August 2013 as part of a business/training trip which entailed staying overnight.

Check-In:
Quick and painless. Lots of car parking spaces, the grounds were clean and well cared for as was the reception area. The staff were great; friendly and helpful. They realised we were there for training and made us aware of where our conference room was located so we didn't have to search for it in the morning. We were also able to book our table for dinner whilst checking in which made things very easy for us.

Rooms:
Absolutely wonderful. The decor was fab - greenery and woodlands in a very modern design. The room was clean and spacious, the bed and linen very comfortable. The room contained a flat screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities and a good hair dryer. The bathroom was lovely - clean, fresh, spacious. The shower even had a water saving device which alerts you to when it thinks you've been in there too long (needless to say I ignored it!).

Dinner:
Very, very good. We went for the fixed menu and were pleasantly surprised. They use a tablet to order your wine so that you can peruse the wines available at your leisure. The portions were just right and delicious! Waiting staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of what was on offer and obviously enjoyed working there.

Breakfast:
Yummy! On offer was a full English breakfast, cereals, toast/jam, juice, teas/coffees. All of which was well presented and served buffet-style. A great start to the day!

Conference Facillities:
As mentioned, we were there as a business/training day and our trainers had opted to use the hotel's conference facilities. Tea/coffee were readily available and sweets, pads and pens were provided by the hotel within the training room. I believe our trainers provided the laptops, but we were all connected and had no issues with the IT whilst we were there. Aircon within the room was within our control and we had a very productive day.

Lunch:
Again; a pattern was emerging! This De Vere was obvioulsy very good at catering! Having been used to curly sarnies for these kinds of trips, it was a breath of fresh air to receive pasta, salad, warm bread.... and desserts! And I don't just mean "sweets", I mean actual desserts - so good!

Check Out:
Again, quick and painless!

As we only stayed overnight and didn't explore the surroundings, I cannot comment on it's location/local amenities etc but I would absolutely recommend this hotel - Very modern and flash but the staff are so friendly and approachable, the facilities are great and the food is amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sezco1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and fantatsic review. I do hope that if you are choosing Nottingham for a leisure break that you consider choosing the Orchard Hotel

All the very best,


Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The staff were so friendly and Nikki on reception was fantastic. The hotel is fab and the rooms are amazing beat night sleep I've had in a long time. Totally recommend to anyone and will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missKay82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review with some wonderful comments. I do hope that when you are next in Nottingham you come and stay with us.

Once again it was a pleasure and thank you,


All the very best,


Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
2.3 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
622 reviews
2.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
2.6 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#15 of 49 in Nottingham
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Orchard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Orchard Hotel

Property: De Vere Orchard Hotel
Address: Of Nottingham University Park University Park, Nottingham NG7 2RJ, England (Formerly De Vere East Midlands Conference Centre & Orchard Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Orchard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the De Vere East Midlands Conference Centre, architects and interior designers have developed the eco-friendly building featuring accessible rooftop terraces, green roofs and maximum use of natural daylight. Spanning 330 acres, hotel incorporates an executive lounge, 160-cover restaurant, bar area, outside terrace, gym and four meeting rooms. Built to the highest environmental standards, the hotel will feature state-of-the-art technology to reduce carbon emissions. Solar photovoltaic panels and ground-sourced heat technology are also incorporated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your De Vere Orchard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing