We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect business & leisure venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
De Vere Orchard Hotel
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect business & leisure venue”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here on business and was very impressed with the hotel, room, facilities and conference venue. Rooms are comfortable, modern and well furnished. Robes, slippers, hairdryer, Iron, kettle and hospitality tray, wide screen TV and free internet provided. Bathroom was spacious with walk in shower. Conference centre is a very short walk across from the hotel. Beverage bays throughout. There are some very pleasant walks around the grounds but unfortunately didn't have too much time to explore. Breakfast was a little disappointing with limited availability of breads, meats or cheese but would happily return to this hotel for a non business stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms were close to external seating areas so were not so private - but there are sheer curtain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axeloskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some fantastic comments about your recent trip to the Orchard Hotel. Feedback is very important to us here, as is ensuring our guests have a truly memorable stay.

We are unique in the facilities we have and also in location. Please do visit us again soon…

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    556
    130
    35
    30
See reviews for
226
522
47
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Lovely room, particularly nice bathroom with a large walk in shower. Bed was very comfortable and all amenities included in room such as iron / hairdryer / kettle. Breakfast / dinner in evening were of high quality and the staff couldn't have been nicer. A very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajmacgregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some fantastic comments about your recent trip to the Orchard Hotel. Feedback is very important to us here, as is ensuring our guests have a truly memorable stay.

We are unique in the facilities we have and also in location. Please do visit us again soon…

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were not too sure what to expect. Easy plentiful parking & an ultra-modern construction. All in a country-side setting. Inside is a modern light airy space. Lovely. Rooms were immaculate, well equipped & very spacious. Everything worked well. The only let down was a poor breakfast experience. The food was of high quality but the canteen-style setting & grubby furniture was a turn-off. Shame. Would we stay again? Yes, but please smarten up the breakfast experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank only-the-big-seats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback about your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel. All feedback is very important to us here and all your comments will be taken on board and looked in to.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Wishing you all the best.

Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here as I was attending some training on the University campus. The hotel is different, but very lovely. The colour scheme of the whole hotel, from the lobby to the rooms is clean and well considered. Using greens and wood, the decor opens the space up, which is facilitated by the expansive use of windows.

The rooms are lovely and I particularly liked the feature wall with a forest mural.

Whilst I did not eat at the restaurant, I did hear that the food was very good.

Service was good and staff were friendly, and there is a coffee station available in reception round the corner, where you can help yourself.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asfr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel. Our aim is to ensure all guests have a memorable stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We booked this hotel due to the close proximity of our reception venue at the Clubhouse at Beeston Fields Golf Club and booked an executive room! We asked for the biggest room we could have as we would be getting ready for the wedding in the morning and would have our photographer in the room along with our hair and make up artist plus bridesmaid and flowergirl!
It was a lovely room and big with views across Notts to the power station and beyond on the 4th floor, the bed was large and comfy and the bathroom was also large with a huge walk in shower and lots of space to put our stuff!
It was very busy when we checked in and we were also very hungry so we just wanted to get our stuff to the room and eat which we managed to do! We had a delightful meal with great service and the food was actually excellent, one of the best pork dishes I've ever had and a great vanilla ice cream and chocolate brownie (fab after months of dieting!) along with the wine and a glass of champagne on the house when our waitress found out we were getting married the next day!
All the staff we met were very friendly and the service was great throughout - our only niggle was that the air con in our room didn't seem to be working properly, someone did come up to have a look at it but it didn't get fixed so we had to open a window as it was getting quite stuffy in the room with about 6 people in it!
The hotel also stored some of other items that were brought by our photographer for us in our room so all in all we had a great time!
Breakfast the next day was quite relaxed as it was self service and help yourself to everything including hot drinks.
Some of our wedding guests also used the hotel and enjoyed their stay too!
Thank you!

Room Tip: Room 462 was lovely! A large corner room with great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikki21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some fantastic comments about your recent trip to the Orchard Hotel. Feedback is very important to us here, we a pleased that your stay with us made your special weekend all the more memorable.

We are unique in the facilities we have and also in location. Please do visit us again soon…

Congratulations!

Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just had a night here , on business as usual. We ended up booking it as it was the only place we could find three rooms for myself and colleagues. And what a find. A superbly appointed hotel, with step leading up to a big glass atrium. There is plenty of parking and some nice grounds to wander in. Rooms are quite modern, but well appointed, and exceptionally comfy beds. It's also very quiet, and we could nt believe the price for such a nice hotel. Definitely will return. I was nt too sure about the restaurant menu when I first read it, but ordered a three course meal and loved it., go enjoy, and maybe use the hotel as a base to see local attractions

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangsoored_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave some fantastic feedback about your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I can get very picky when it comes to hotels but I basically just want a room that's clean and comfortable. Doesn't have to be fancy, really. This hotel is probably the best one I've been to in a long time. The building it beautiful - with large windows and friendly staff - and the room is also very nice. To be honest, it's more than we expected.
Bed was clean and comfortable (although we suspect it being 2 single beds being pushed together - apologies if I'm wrong - it was still *very* comfortable!)
Bathroom was also spotless!
Tried the food and it was like the last bit of a great thing put together. Although I don't get the whole "tray charge" of £3something (shouldn't it be part of the service?) but the food was so good, we forgot about it. For a second.
Oh, and the breakfast was also very lovely!

But other than (what we think were) two single beds pushed together and the tray charge, we enjoyed out stay very much. That's why I'm giving it an "excellent" rating!

In fact, we enjoyed it so much, we're planning to come back again. Hopefully soon!

:)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yuni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some fantastic comments about your recent trip to the Orchard Hotel. Feedback is very important to us here, as is ensuring our guests have a truly memorable stay.

We are unique in the facilities we have and also in location. Please do visit us again soon…

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
2.3 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
641 reviews
2.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 49 in Nottingham
2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
2.6 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Orchard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Orchard Hotel

Property: De Vere Orchard Hotel
Address: Of Nottingham University Park University Park, Nottingham NG7 2RJ, England (Formerly De Vere East Midlands Conference Centre & Orchard Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Orchard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the De Vere East Midlands Conference Centre, architects and interior designers have developed the eco-friendly building featuring accessible rooftop terraces, green roofs and maximum use of natural daylight. Spanning 330 acres, hotel incorporates an executive lounge, 160-cover restaurant, bar area, outside terrace, gym and four meeting rooms. Built to the highest environmental standards, the hotel will feature state-of-the-art technology to reduce carbon emissions. Solar photovoltaic panels and ground-sourced heat technology are also incorporated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your De Vere Orchard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing