We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De Vere Orchard Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Nottingham Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
St James Hotel(Nottingham)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveller rating
825
615
141
39
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
615
141
39
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversity campuseco hotelthe east midlands conference centremodern hotelconference hotelwalk in showerattending a conferencefree wifibar areaexecutive roombar menubuffet breakfasttea and coffeestayed for one nightlovely roomcomfy bedfull english
Filter
Updating list...
1,145 - 1,150 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here for conference and enjoyed the experience. New spacious hotel in lovely parkland setting. Rooms very light and airy and good specification. Bathroom good size, although not keen on 'fruit based toiletries' and colours chairs a bit loud.
Restaurant v good and reasonably priced, wine expensive including by glass at the bar.
Staff all excellent and most helpful.

Bit of a trip into nottingham but bus goes for outside regularly into broad marsh shopping centre.

Room Tip: Stayed 349 so close to lift which can be noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterADH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving such a great review about your recent stay here at the Orchard Hotel. It's great to hear what our customers think about the facilities available, and I am glad your stay was a memorable one.

Please do visit us again soon.

Wishing you all best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at this lovely located hotel for 1 night. We arrived at luchtime, checked in then had some food from the Reception Area Bar Menu. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and quantity of the food. We would recommend this and our room was lovely, with quality fittings and a quiet location.

Breakfast is plentiful, the only thing was that hot food was only tepid and put onto cold plates, which was not very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elle002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some fantastic comments about your recent trip to the Orchard Hotel. Feedback is very important to us here, as is ensuring our guests have a truly memorable stay.

We are unique in the facilities we have and also in location. Please do visit us again soon…

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here on a business trip and was very impressed with the hotel. It is very modern looking, room was beautifully laid out, bathroom tidy, located just a couple of miles to the city center. Added bonus is that the staff are very helpful & friendly. Will be staying here a lot more.

Room Tip: The Executive suite comes highly recommended
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kwame K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback about your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel. All feedback is very important to us here and all your comments will be taken on board and looked in to.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Wishing you all the best.

Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My partner took me to the De Vere for our 4 year anniversary together and I must say it was nice to get out the house and be somewhere where we were well looked after, the staff were helpful and the rooms were nice enough. We enjoyed our time here and would recommend to anyone that is looking for a little break.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some fantastic comments about your recent trip to the Orchard Hotel. Feedback is very important to us here, as is ensuring our guests have a truly memorable stay.

We are unique in the facilities we have and also in location. Please do visit us again soon…

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We needed a handy location to visit our son studying on the campus, this was perfect! A very smartly designed hotel that nestled into the university grounds most tastefully.
The staff were very welcoming, our room was great with plenty of space including the bathroom, the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast served was very good with plenty of options. Car parking was at the front door. There is a well equiped gym also. Location is handy to get onto the road into Nottingham City itself. excellent wifi service.
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: For some reason I requested a "quiet room" and that it certainly was, room looked out on rear patio are and pathway up the hill back toward the university
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some fantastic comments about your recent trip to the Orchard Hotel. Feedback is very important to us here, as is ensuring our guests have a truly memorable stay.

We are unique in the facilities we have and also in location. Please do visit us again soon…

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews