We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love ”
Review of Arunothai

Arunothai
Ranked #23 of 1,471 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$34
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Arunothai means the rising of the sun, it is the new way of dining experience brought to hucknall, in our restaurant you will feel the warm welcoming atmosphere truly making you feel totally relaxed and at homeArunothai proud to present the delicious cuisine, freshly cook from fresh ingredients including the quality meat from the award winning local butcher (Barlows Butcher Main Street Newthorpe) which offer you a top quality food to indulge your dining experience in a warmth and homely atmosphere. Thai cuisine is freshly cooked with fresh herbs and spices making for a more healthy way of dining resulting in a truly good feeling.Arunothai also offers tradition Thai beers (singha on draught) and a wine list, with wine sourced from around the world to accompliment Thai food catering for all tastes.Our team are fully enthusiastic and passionate to bring our Thai culture into your dining experience. Our service and traditional Thai welcome will make you feel homely and close to Thailand’s “Land of Smile”
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband love this place, we only recently found it (via trip advisor) but we can’t get enough of it, the best Thai food I’ve had, and the staff are just so welcoming and friendly, if you are looking for real authentic Thai food then try this place, I promise you’ll be hooked.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank 979beckyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We couldn’t ask for more, quite literally! We were absolutely stuffed after taking advantage of the Sunday club offer. For only £16.95, it’s all you can eat, so we had the sharing starter (which was lovely; prawn toast, won ton, chicken wings and chicken satay), two soups - mine was lovely (hot and sour prawn), four mains (beef massaman, a chilli prawn, yellow curry chicken and a fried beef) and a plethora of sides (jasmine rice and noodles). It was amazing; perfect alternative for a Sunday lunch - great value, lovely staff and local to us. The portion sizes are just right, too. You don’t leave with that waistband busting feeling like you would from a traditional ‘all you can eat’ because the food here is just that good! Light, cooked to order and delicious.

We’ll absolutely be back. Sadly no photos because we were too busy enjoying the food!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank NicolaWetherell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

It was my husband's 50th Birthday in July. I organised a surprise birthday meal for him with some of our friends.
We had a lovely evening. Everyone enjoyed their food.
Good range of choices. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Excellent food.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Lubylou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Myself and my husband went to Arunothai for the first time since moving into the area 9mths ago and we certainly were not dissapointed. We had one of the set menus and really enjoyed it. The flavours were lovely the presentation was fantastic and the service was great. We will definitely go again. It is the kind of place that is suitable for couples or groups. Nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Tarra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Very welcoming staff offer excellent service and have full knowledge of all the dishes available. A wide choice of dishes to choose from - from Thai specialities to curries to stir fries - all of which can be adapted to sit your taste. The dishes chosen were perfectly presented and tasted delicious - not one single fault in anything: from the food to the service. Good value for money - we went as a group of 4 and all had a starter, main and drink which in total came to just over £80 - well worth it. Car parking is available behind the restaurant and a tempting eat-what-you-like lunch menu is available on Sundays. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Domdomdomdom_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arunothai also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Arunothai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing