We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We book this hotel as a stop over on our way to a wedding.
We got a good deal and paid 49.00 pounds for the room, which when you saw the size of the room and bathroom was a good result.
The rooms were clean, with tea and coffee making facility's.
Slightly noisy location but we still slept relatively well.
Would use again.
Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shay45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for the review after your stay with us; we hope the wedding went well. All of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Kind Regards,
Michelle Bonehill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

a nice hotel very close to city centre , on a good bus route , plenty of parking , the executive rooms are very nice large rooms well decorated ,king size bed large flat screen tv, ipod dock etc ,large bathroom everything you could need, bath robes & slippers provided . Good offers available on barmeals 2 meals for £10 plenty of choice. staff very nice & helpful . Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice & cooked well , bar prices are reasonable for a hotel . A good city location hotel at a good price

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Thank you for your review following your stay with us; we are pleased you enjoyed what we have to offer here at the Best Western Westminster Hotel. All your comments have been passed onto our staff here.

We look forward to perhaps welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

A nice enough hotel that is close to the city, on a good bus route and ample car parking. The staff are very nice and helpful. The executive room was large and had everything we needed, coffee and tea, bath robes and slippers. Food was ok, not great and wine list not very good. Breakfast was ample and ok. We stayed here as we were going to a wedding and the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spanishharlem83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us; our location is one of the main reasons guests continue to stay with us. We have passed on your comments to the team here. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Michelle Bonehill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I would wholeheartedly agree with the previous reviewers. The Westminster really does exceed expectations and raise the bar on what you can come to expect from Best Western.

Service was excellent from the minute I arrived, the rooms were incredibly spacious with excellent wash facilities, television and tea and coffee making facilities.

The breakfast was also really good - although as with most hotels get down early to ensure the food is at its freshest. The staff serving were incredibly friendly and couldnt have tried harder to help.

Overall and excellent stay - good value, excellent service and great facilities. Friends of mine were staying in a larger hotel down the road and I can absolutely say the service was far better and far more personal here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubalibre10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, all of your comments have been passed onto our team here.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Kind regards,
Michelle Bonehill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Staff at check in very friendly,checked in ten mins early. Stayed in room 301, amazed by room and bathroom size. Very comfy bed/room. Didn't use restaurant as plans in city centre prebooked. Easy walk into city centre. Have just booked another two nights for April 2013!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanters1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were comfortable and made to feel welcome.

We look forward to seeing you again next April.

Kind regards,
Michelle Bonehill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

To be honest i cant fault this hotel, the location was ideal for where we needed to be, it is also only a 10 minute walk into the city centre. The staff were friendly and helpfull, the room was spotless, modern and quiet with added extras like toiletries. The breakfast had everything you could wish for and staff willing to accomodate diatary needs, This hotel is great value for money and we would definatly stay here again when visiting nottingham

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melw2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel following your recent stay with us. It is always good to hear when we get it right.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Michelle Bonehill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I,ve given this hotel a very good because it has changed my mind about Best Western, unike others this was clean, modern and comfortable. The reception staff were helpful and friendly.

Don't be fooled by a shabby exterior, most of the hotel has been refurbed with nice quality fittings

My room was small but comfortable and free wifi throughout is a bonus.

Breakfast was as expected with the usual choices. I didn't try the resturaunt or the bar but there are lots of resturaunts and pubs nearby

The hotel is on the Mansfield Road in the North of the City on a busy road. It's noisy but closing the windows helped to reduce the noise. Soundproofing between rooms is not great on the side of the hotel in rooms over looking the side passage. It might be better else where. Parking is also a bit of a squeeze

Good value for money and I would consider staying here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bucklehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, all your comments have been passed onto the team here. Our location is one of the main reasons that people book to stay with us but we do take into account your comments about the noise with the rooms over looking the side passage.

Once again thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards
Louise Sheepy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#17 of 41 in Nottingham
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,413 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 41 in Nottingham
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel

Address: 312 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2EF, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range: £53 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 1 mile from Nottingham city centre, The Best Western Westminster Hotel offers both modern and traditional rooms. There is free on-site parking, free Wi-Fi and a free internet booth in reception.Beautifully converted from Victorian homes, each room is unique and features a flat-screen Freeview TV, free toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. The Carrington Bar and Restaurant prides it's self on home cooked food and is regarded as a favourite amongst locals and regular guests. 24 hour room service is available.We are linked with a local gym, swimming pool and golf courses. Health and beauty treatments are available on site at hotel every day, including massages and manicures.Nottingham Rail Station is an 5 minute drive away. Trent FM Arena and Nottingham’s main shopping areas are within a 5 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham
Nottingham Best Western
Best Western Westminster Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing