We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Westminster Hotel
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Me and my boyfriend stopped here in February 2013. When we came to see Olly Murs. I had heard that 'Best Western' hotels were lovely hotels and when I saw the price and how nice it looked I thought why not! We arrived... It was clean... Spacious. The staff were nice enough. Parking was great. Free wifi. Information on places and attractions of interest. We stopped there two nights. Went out for the day and came back to a cleaned room and fresh towels etc. No complaints at all. I would defiantly stop there again and would recommend it to anyone or any age as I am only 23 but there was a mixture of ages and no problems at all!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte89x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
What a lovely review to read; thank you for taking the time to post it, we look forward to welcoming you back again when you go to your next concert.

Kind regards,
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    267
    149
    45
    34
See reviews for
86
246
55
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stayed two nights. Not a fancy hotel, but cheerful, welcoming staff and clean, comfortable room. Our room was exceptionally large, in the older part of the building, with decor left from the 1970's, definately could use an update, but very clean. Breakfast included in the price and it was a typical hearty, English breakfast. Bit of a walk to the tourist area (castle, shops and market) but we needed a good walk after breakfast. On our last day the staff accommodated our late check out at no extra charge. It was Sunday evening and we hadn't had dinner yet and wanted to grab a quick bite before catching our train. They directed us to a pub across the street, but warned us that we were a bit late for dinner. As expected they were out of roast beef, but still had roasted chicken. My husband had the chicken with Yorkshire pudding, roasted and mashed potatoes, veg and gravy. It came on a platter, and when my husband saw the food he said, "I'll never be able to finish it all", he did. I had the chicken curry. It was one of the best meals we had while in England, way better than the Aberdeen Steakhouse in London. (And only 5 pounds a plate). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkneary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for the review following your recent stay with us; it sounds like on the whole you enjoyed your time here; all of your comments have been passed onto our team and we look forward to perhaps welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night on a business trip. Clean well looked after hotel. Very good value for money. Decent breakfast. Very nice and helpful staff. Only slight disappointment was that the room smelt of cigarette smoke despite it being a non smoking hotel

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, however, very sorry to hear that your room smelt of smoke; as you rightly say the hotel is a completely no smoking establishment. Your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you again.
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed here for two nights to celebrate a 70th birthday. We were extremely well looked after by all of the hotel staff who did so much to help us enjoy our stay and our family celebration. We are very grateful to all who were involved.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10LRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you for your recent review; we are pleased that your family celebration was memorable. All of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to maybe celebrating with you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed 2 nights last week, our 2nd visit in 18months. Got our favourite room, 201, again!

Reception staff so friendly & helpful, and Mary, head waitress is the best!

So easy to park, leave the car & travel into the city by bus. Great location.

Room Tip: Room 201...large king size bed, peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you for the recent review following your 2nd stay with us; its great to hear that you had a good time and that we looked after you so well. We look forward to seeing you for a 3rd time too.

Thank you again
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Only one word can describe this hotel - Fantastic.
Service - superb
Food - great
Room - second to none.

We went for a short break to Nottingham & were not disappointed with this choice of hotel. Origionally we wanted a twin bedroom but these were all taken so we opted for an Executive room with a king size bed. When we entered the room we were astounded by the quality of it. There was a massive bed in the centre, an i-pod doc, huge television & a very spacious & clean bath/shower room.
We opted for a meal in the hotel on the first night & were very impressed with the choice & value for money. Breakfast which was in included in the price was also of a very high standard.
Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff.
Overall a fantastic break.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noswen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Well what can we say; it is always our intention for guests to enjoy their time at the Best Western Westminster Hotel and from reading your review you had a great stay with us. Your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to see you again.

with very kind regards
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel is situated about 2 miles from the city centre, on main bus route. We left the car at the hotel & simple bussed into town & back. Easy-peasy. The double room was excellent. Staff were friendly & efficient. Evening meal was good value as well as delicious. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Traffic noise was minimal. The only thing to spoil a good night's sleep was the 'inconsiderate 2 am door banging sod' that you get everywhere these days. No fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us; we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here. One of the reasons guests continue to return to us is our close proximity to the City Centre. We look forward to maybe seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#16 of 49 in Nottingham
661 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 49 in Nottingham
1,147 reviews
1.7 mi away
P and J Hotel
P and J Hotel
#33 of 49 in Nottingham
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westminster Hotel

Property: Best Western Westminster Hotel
Address: 312 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2EF, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Westminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 1 mile from Nottingham city centre, The Best Western Westminster Hotel offers both modern and traditional rooms. There is free on-site parking, free Wi-Fi and a free internet booth in reception.Beautifully converted from Victorian homes, each room is unique and features a flat-screen Freeview TV, free toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. The Carrington Bar and Restaurant prides it's self on home cooked food and is regarded as a favourite amongst locals and regular guests. 24 hour room service is available.We are linked with a local gym, swimming pool and golf courses. Health and beauty treatments are available on site at hotel every day, including massages and manicures.Nottingham Rail Station is an 5 minute drive away. Trent FM Arena and Nottingham’s main shopping areas are within a 5 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Westminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham
Nottingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing