We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed here for a week while on a training course and would say for the purpose it was excellent. The staff, without exception, were polite, friendly and helpful. The restaurant although not all that busy was good. I kind of expected them to say certain meals were off but everything we ordered was always available. The breakfast was good. Self serve buffet with bacon eggs etc and cereal and fruit. Shame there wasn't porridge for us Scots, and others too!
As previous reviews have stated, the rooms are a little small and my colleague asked for a change as his room was apparently tiny. There was no issue getting a change of room. However, the rooms are clean with flat screen TV and Tea/Coffee makers. the en-suite was a good size with a good shower.
There's free parking and WiFi which is an added bonus and I noticed a PC in the reception area for those of us who don't have smart phones.
Biggest down side for me is my room was to the rear and I could hear the air conditioning unit humming all the time. If it wasn't for this noise I would be tempted to give it 5 circles. This is based on what type of hotel it is and the cost. It's not the Ritz but then it's not pretending to be.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away fro the air conditioning unit as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0kai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for the review following your recent stay with us; we are glad to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    268
    151
    45
    34
See reviews for
85
248
55
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smethwick
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here as a stopover on the way to Horncastle and it was perfectly fine. The staff were great, the food OK and the room, whilst small, was more than adequate for our needs. No complaints from me and worth a night or two.

Room Tip: Probably a bigger one than a standard double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for the review following your recent stay with us; all of your comments have been passed onto our teams here and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just spent 2nts in 2 rooms. Disabled and 1 other on ground floor to the rear.
Very clean ,small but more than adequate....everything you require for your stay, haidryer tea and coffee etc.
To town it is only £5 in a taxi being 1 mile away. Advantage free parking on site.
Staff including Manager very helpful and friendly at all times.
A few early risers as contractors stay so take your ear plugs as doors seem to be noisy when unlocking. Apart from that i am sure you will have no complaints.
Dined in the restuarant clean and good food served by polite staff. Will stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 106 and 107 107 being disabled room there was another room next to 106 it was 108 and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwendoline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for the review following your recent stay with us; we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

this old building is located on a very busy junction but easy to find and park. check in very quick, followed by a maze of dilapidated corridors to what was quite a nice room. Woken up by screaming girls from a hen party at 3am and delivery men reversing their lorry and clumping past our room at 6 am to collect the laundry. Complained to reception who advised they were not supposed to arrive before 8am but as the door is alarmed It is obvious that only a staff member could have let them in. I even moaned at the driver who told me all the noise was due to the lift (which is actually located on the other side of the building) Breakfast was very poor. the staff are cheeful and try their best but the bar is outdated and a little sad looking.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ColchesterSkippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us; we are sorry to hear that all was not to your satisfaction. All of your comments have been passed onto our team and we thank you again for taking the time to post your feedback.

Kind regards
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff on arrival, food in restaurant is above average although you will need to have patience, rooms are clean & a good bed(double), limited parking available at the hotel, overall 8/10 for a business stay, would recommend it as it is close to the city centre which is worth a visit

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank malbrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The exterior of the hotel is very imposing and there is plenty of free parking outside the hotel. The room I had (116) was extremely large but with very dated fitting eg stand alone wardrobe and candle style lamps around the walls. There was complimentary tea/coffee/chocolate and a selection of biscuits.The bed was very large and rather hard for my taste but I got a good nights sleep. The bathroom could have been used as a sauna and definitely needed a makeover.

The wifi was free with no password required and the speed seemed fine with good reception.

I was unimpressed with breakfast even though there was a good selection of cold items. The hot food was served as a buffet but ran out very quickly and the quality didnt seem very high. Drinks were self service out of a vending machine and the tables/atmosphere was more like a cafe than a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_The_Miner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us; we are sorry to hear that some aspects of your time here were not to your satisfaction. All of your comments have been passed onto our team and we thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Last minute booking into this hotel due to issues with the Park Inn beside it.

The hotel is not what you would class as flashy but everythingis very clean and works well.
The room I had was massive.

The staff are wonderful and are very polite, effecient and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesb_uk_ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your review following your stay with us recently; we are glad that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#16 of 49 in Nottingham
670 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#20 of 49 in Nottingham
1,159 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#23 of 49 in Nottingham
1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
Address: 312 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2EF, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 1 mile from Nottingham city centre, The Best Western Westminster Hotel offers both modern and traditional rooms. There is free on-site parking, free Wi-Fi and a free internet booth in reception.Beautifully converted from Victorian homes, each room is unique and features a flat-screen Freeview TV, free toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. The Carrington Bar and Restaurant prides it's self on home cooked food and is regarded as a favourite amongst locals and regular guests. 24 hour room service is available.We are linked with a local gym, swimming pool and golf courses. Health and beauty treatments are available on site at hotel every day, including massages and manicures.Nottingham Rail Station is an 5 minute drive away. Trent FM Arena and Nottingham’s main shopping areas are within a 5 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham
Nottingham Best Western
Best Western Westminster Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing