We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Westminster Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you Westminster Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Booked for 2 nights and were that impressed we stayed for a third. Staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough to help. Breakfast was superb as were meals ordered from the restaurant and snack menus. We were initially in a very small room (but couldn't fault it otherwise) but as soon as a bigger one became available we were able to move and we're extremely happy with the second room. Would definitely recommend and will use again when next in Nottingham.

Room Tip: Staff were happy to help with finding a larger room when one became available but could be worth che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review and I am glad that you were happy once you were moved to a larger room. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards
David Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    257
    140
    44
    33
See reviews for
82
234
52
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abergele
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We had the Executive room with it's huge king sized bed. No complaints, everything was very clean, plenty of extras, and the full breakfast saw us until our evening meal, The staff were all very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. We used taxis to get into the town center as the one way system was very complicated, and it work out very well.

Room Tip: the Executive Room is well worth the extra.....we had no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review, your comments regarding the room, breakfast and the staff have all been passed on.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write your review

Kind Regards
David Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed at hotel for two nights on bed/breakfast basis in an Executive Room with a large King Size bed. The room was very large, clean, spotless, well furnished with all the extras, soaps, slippers, robes, etc. The bathroom was really clean and shiny. We were in room 231 the first night but sadly late at night on the second night we were woken up by sounds coming from the pipes or water system. We reported this straight away and were swiftly moved to room 226. We were helped if we wanted it to move but peace ruled once again. We understand that we were not the only ones complaining of the noise. Any way we were royally looked after and in another Executive room. The breakfasts were really great and all the hotel staff were so helpful and kind. I reported the incident to the on duty manager before booking out of the hotel on the last morning and he apologised and promised to deal; with the noise problem in those particular room(s). He gave us his card for future contact? All in all we loved the hotel and will be returning in the future as a base whilst in Nottingham. An excellent top quality Best Western Hotel.

Room Tip: Well worth upgrading for a few pounds more to an Executive room. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 474rooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review about your stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel in Nottingham. We are sorry that you experienced a noisy room on your first night but we are glad that you were happy with the resolution about moving to another room. All of your comments have been passed onto the relevant departments here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Kind Regards
David Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here for one night, love the location only cost a fiver in a cab, great breakfast after a night out on the beer LOL. Only downside is its quite a walk to the room and the corridor & stairs are creeky, also smells of smoke in a few areas. Other than that I wouldnt hesitate on staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lavpaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you experienced a long walk to your room and that there was the smell of smoke. This has been looked into.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future

Kind Regards
David Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night and were really disappointed. Although the staff and food were excellent, as usual at a Best Western Hotel, the room was not. We were given Room 217 which is so small it cannot be deemed to be a double room, as we had booked. It was so small that it was impossible to open the wardrobe door to use the full length mirror as it hit the TV on the wall!!! Furthermore the end of the bed was so close to the opposite wall it makes getting round the bed awkward. If booking this hotel I would advise anyone to avoid this room and any similar within this building.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nottingham hotels

London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed for two nights, it was a clean hotel and the room was spacious and clean. It was a bit outdated and old fashioned, but if you want the Ritz you have to pay for the Ritz. It was worth the price and the lady on reception was smiley and helpful.
The bed was uncomfy and yes, you could hear people outside and the floorboards were squeaky.. But it was only for a couple of nights and I don't know anybody who has a non-squeaky house.
At checkout, there was an awful man complaining and demanding to see the manager, I quote, "I read on trip advisor that the floorboards were noisy and people got a disrupted sleep but I still want a refund" .. I wanted to punch him in the face with words, put I thought the lady dealt with him very well. We left before seeing the outcome, but I hope he didn't get any money back. Please people, if you are expecting a quiet night then don't book yourself into a hotel, get yourself to one of those padded mental asylum rooms then you can be assured to have a quiet night.

Room Tip: Turn off the a/c on the actual box thing if you arent using it, it gets rid of the weird noise that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jelly26547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us; all of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
David Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#17 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#20 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
1.0 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
Address: 312 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 1 mile from Nottingham city centre, The Best Western Westminster Hotel offers both modern and traditional rooms. There is free on-site parking, free Wi-Fi and a free internet booth in reception.Beautifully converted from Victorian homes, each room is unique and features a flat-screen Freeview TV, free toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. The Carrington Bar and Restaurant prides it's self on home cooked food and is regarded as a favourite amongst locals and regular guests. 24 hour room service is available.We are linked with a local gym, swimming pool and golf courses. Health and beauty treatments are available on site at hotel every day, including massages and manicures.Nottingham Rail Station is an 5 minute drive away. Trent FM Arena and Nottingham’s main shopping areas are within a 5 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham
Nottingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing