We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Westminster Hotel
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous room”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Our experience on arrival was first class, the receptionist went to a lot of trouble to find us a suitable easy access room. Our meal was in the small and cosy restaurant, the food was good, served by cheerful and helpful staff. Breakfast was a slight letdown as apparently there was no yogurt available which makes the healthy option a bit boring. The heating is not turned on until 5pm so a call to Reception was needed when the room got cold at 4pm; this is not the first Best Western that we have stayed at which has this policy.....brrrrr

Room Tip: We had an executive room at the back, lovely and quiet. Bathroom stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I have passed all of your comments onto the teams and will review the heating schedule times.
Thank you once again for your comments

Kind Regards
David Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    267
    149
    45
    34
See reviews for
86
246
55
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed at hotel for two nights recently and being Best Western card holders we were upgraded to Executive room which turned out to be first class accommodation. THe htel and staff were most helpful and we could not fault this hotel in any way.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank edmag2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review, all of your comments have been passed onto the team here and we are very grateful that you took the time to review the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
David Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Nice comfortable hotel, but suffers from location at junction of 2 busy roads into Nottingham, which means noise from the traffic through the night may be a problem for those who are lighter sleepers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us and bringing to our attention the issues you encountered during your time here. I will be addressing these issues with the teams here. Thank you again.

David Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Room was loevely, nice and clean staff on check-in were very helpful. We did however have an appalling night due to the noise from a very large group which myself and a friend were sandwiched in between. We eventually called down to reception to ask if they could come and sort it out as we were two females and felt intimidated by the shouting etc that was going on. The night porters suggestion was 'Well what do you want me to do, I've already been up once, the next step is to call the police' This was clearly not done as the noise finaly ceased about 5am and started again at 8pm. After speaking to a very helpful manager in the morning and then a regional manager the next day, a refund of 50% of the paid price was agreed - we paid £60 for the room with no breakfast and this was agreed with the regional manager. However, a few days later a refund did arrive onto my card which I had swiped at check-in but not authorised or paid with and then money was taken out again!!! This left me with a refund of £24 and worries that my card details were not secure as the regional manager when i called about it wasn't sure who had taken the money out. His response to not giving me the refund we agreed was that £12 of the money I had paid went to the booking agent. He refused to see that actually this wasn't my concern and that was his last to say on the matter. Very disappointing and after initally feeling that the hotel were sympathic I now feel a bit cheated.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank longstockings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us and bringing to our attention the issues you encountered during your time here. I will be addressing these issues with the teams here. Thank you again.

David Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nottingham hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

What a wonderful hotel. The staff are friendly & very efficient. I was there with a wedding party & the catering was top notch. Maureen, who works in the restaurant, appears tireless in her efforts to make every guest feel special-she's a marvel. The rooms are excellent, very clean & the bed was extremely comfortable. I would have no hesitation in booking here again. Well done to ALL the staff for making our stay a more than pleasant one!

Room Tip: Just book-you'll get a good room. Eat in the hotel restaurant, they serve very nice food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review, all of your comments have been passed onto the team here and we are very grateful that you took the time to review the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
David Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We booked this hotel as we were visiting some family in Nottingham. The hotel is in a good location and is not to far by taxi to the city centre. The rooms are to a good standard and was warm the bed was very comfortable. We had a meal in the restaurant and the food was beautiful way better then we expected. We had breakfast the next morning and there was a big selection and the staff were very helpful.
If I had to have one complaint it is that the room numbers can be hard to find and i was up and downs stairs a few times before I found my room but this is a small complaint.
I would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I have passed all of your comments onto the teams including the kitchen and staff of the hotel.

Thank you once again

Kind Regards
David Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#16 of 49 in Nottingham
661 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 49 in Nottingham
1,147 reviews
1.7 mi away
P and J Hotel
P and J Hotel
#33 of 49 in Nottingham
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westminster Hotel

Property: Best Western Westminster Hotel
Address: 312 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2EF, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Westminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 1 mile from Nottingham city centre, The Best Western Westminster Hotel offers both modern and traditional rooms. There is free on-site parking, free Wi-Fi and a free internet booth in reception.Beautifully converted from Victorian homes, each room is unique and features a flat-screen Freeview TV, free toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. The Carrington Bar and Restaurant prides it's self on home cooked food and is regarded as a favourite amongst locals and regular guests. 24 hour room service is available.We are linked with a local gym, swimming pool and golf courses. Health and beauty treatments are available on site at hotel every day, including massages and manicures.Nottingham Rail Station is an 5 minute drive away. Trent FM Arena and Nottingham’s main shopping areas are within a 5 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Westminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham
Nottingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing