We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Carlisle
2 reviews
“Great Stay at this hotel”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Do not have a bad word to say about this hotel...the staff made us very welcome and made our stay very enjoyable. The restaurant staff should definitely be singled out for praise and the food was of good quality as well. Will recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Maurice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I have passed all of your comments onto the teams including the kitchen , housekeeping and front of house staff at the hotel.

Thank you once again for your kind comments about the Hotel

Kind Regards
David Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    273
    153
    45
    34
See reviews for
87
251
56
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have stayed for one night over the weekend, when walking in - hotel looks very outdated regarding especially to the carpet at the main reception but don't let it scare you away! Haha (think reception refurbishment is needed!). We have been upgraded and ones we got to the room, interior design was quite modern and I loved the bathroom!! Nice shower gels, very powerful shower! The only thing was a broken iron and water was leaking but literally within 5 mins porter brought up a new one! Working in a hospitality myself I was really impressed with a quick service! And also being on a second floor our windows were locked and with no air con it was terribly hot in there!! We had to leave the bathroom window open and door to have some cold air so we don't sweat at night, I dread to think what will it be like in the summer?! There was a nice variety of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits. And I think downstairs there's a bar as well. Quick check out and overall a nice stay! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulina Maria A... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review, all of your comments have been passed onto the team here and we are very grateful that you took the time to review the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
David Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Hi, We stayed here on 4th March in a twin room on the second floor. We were really happy with the room it had two double beds in and had undergone a re-furb, nicely decorated, lovely clean bathroom. The staff were really helpful and accomodating, breakfast was buffet style engligh with plenty to chose from and cereals, toats, jam in addition. Overall lovely stay and very reasonably priced with free on-site parking. Thank you Best Western Nottingham!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I have passed all of your comments onto the teams including the kitchen , housekeeping and front of house staff at the hotel.

Thank you once again for your kind comments about the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Ok hotel. I shared an executive room for two nights. Room was outdated with two smallish single beds. Cramped shower with toilet squeezed between wall and shower. 15 min walk to town or bus stop outside hotel. Nice bar across the road along with shop and take away restaurant. Breakfast was poor. We went to cheesecake restaurant up the road on the second morning even though the breakfast was included in the price of the room. Some nice staff on duty but few who did their best to ignore us. No atmosphere in the bar, not really a bar per say just a counter in a room. Would go back to Nottingham but to a different hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank paddy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights from11 March 2014 and we were very pleased with our choice.

Easy to find using a street map; good parking; convenient for buses into Nottingham; food shop across the road for those odd snacks.

A warm and friendly welcome and a good sized room that was clean and comfortable. The bed was just right for us; firm but not rock solid. Most rooms seem to be at front of hotel and as on main road expect some traffic noise early evening but does go quiet overnight.

We had dinner in the restaurant and again were pleased we mad that choice. Excellent service and good, tasty food and not over over elaborate nor overcharged.

We would happily stay here again.i

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanF1463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I have passed all of your comments onto the teams including the kitchen , housekeeping and front of house staff at the hotel.

Thank you once again for your kind comments about the Hotel

Kind Regards
David Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Our experience on arrival was first class, the receptionist went to a lot of trouble to find us a suitable easy access room. Our meal was in the small and cosy restaurant, the food was good, served by cheerful and helpful staff. Breakfast was a slight letdown as apparently there was no yogurt available which makes the healthy option a bit boring. The heating is not turned on until 5pm so a call to Reception was needed when the room got cold at 4pm; this is not the first Best Western that we have stayed at which has this policy.....brrrrr

Room Tip: We had an executive room at the back, lovely and quiet. Bathroom stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I have passed all of your comments onto the teams and will review the heating schedule times.
Thank you once again for your comments

Kind Regards
David Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed at hotel for two nights recently and being Best Western card holders we were upgraded to Executive room which turned out to be first class accommodation. THe htel and staff were most helpful and we could not fault this hotel in any way.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank edmag2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review, all of your comments have been passed onto the team here and we are very grateful that you took the time to review the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
David Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#14 of 49 in Nottingham
682 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,318 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
1.3 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
Address: 312 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2EF, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 1 mile from Nottingham city centre, The Best Western Westminster Hotel offers both modern and traditional rooms. There is free on-site parking, free Wi-Fi and a free internet booth in reception.Beautifully converted from Victorian homes, each room is unique and features a flat-screen Freeview TV, free toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. The Carrington Bar and Restaurant prides it's self on home cooked food and is regarded as a favourite amongst locals and regular guests. 24 hour room service is available.We are linked with a local gym, swimming pool and golf courses. Health and beauty treatments are available on site at hotel every day, including massages and manicures.Nottingham Rail Station is an 5 minute drive away. Trent FM Arena and Nottingham’s main shopping areas are within a 5 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham
Nottingham Best Western
Best Western Westminster Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing