We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Nottingham
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank FABingham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We only booked for one night wish it had been longer
Nice room at front king size bed no noise from main road
Easy parking .
Had food in restaurant salmon not quiet right on wife's main course but was changed very quickly
Good service all round
Bus stop right outside less than mile to city centre if you are a walker

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alwalss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I have passed all of your comments onto the teams including the kitchen , housekeeping and front of house staff at the hotel.

Thank you once again for your kind comments about the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Friendly staff but not particularly well trained. The double room looked out onto a yard with a loud kitchen or boiler vent going on and off all night, requiring the window to be kept shut. The window could only be shut or very wide open as the balancing device of the sort of window wasn't working or didn't exist. Basin plug kept jamming closed. Even when not late in the evening, the bar would be open but the only person available to man it would be the girl receptionist. On both occasions and different girls they had no idea at all what to do. Breakfast order was wrong on one morning.
Decor in the bedroom OK, passageways had very creaky boards and lack of sound insulation meant noises such as that carried at night.
Decor in the dining and bar area - execrable! Absolute crap and not of any era or style and with very plastic-looking beams. Not surprisingly, even with good prices, no one seemed to dine there.

Room Tip: Try the Premier Inn a little way up the same road.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alix B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have never been made to feel more welcome on arrival at any hotel in the UK or abroad. Maureen and her team are a credit to best western, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms even though on the small side were well equipped clean and well set out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would not hesitate to book here again.

Room Tip: get a room at the back of the hotel if possible. It is on a busy road but to be fair never heard the...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerriTreetops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I have passed all of your comments onto the teams including the kitchen , housekeeping and front of house staff at the hotel.

Thank you once again for your kind comments about the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed in a single room. The bed was larger than I expected. The room and en-suite were small, though (not that they need to be bigger particularly). Having said that, for a £40 single room, this did the job, a decent room and good cleanliness. The in-room internet was decent enough, although the reception for the TV was poor. Very hot at night, but there was no fan in the room (I didn't ask in reception, so don't know if you are able to get them if needed). Ample parking spaces, but not the easiest car park to manoeuvre in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review, all of your comments have been passed onto the team here and we are very grateful that you took the time to review the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#14 of 48 in Nottingham
692 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 48 in Nottingham
2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
1.3 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#21 of 48 in Nottingham
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel

Address: 312 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2EF, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range: £50 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 1 mile from Nottingham city centre, The Best Western Westminster Hotel offers both modern and traditional rooms. There is free on-site parking, free Wi-Fi and a free internet booth in reception.Beautifully converted from Victorian homes, each room is unique and features a flat-screen Freeview TV, free toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. The Carrington Bar and Restaurant prides it's self on home cooked food and is regarded as a favourite amongst locals and regular guests. 24 hour room service is available.We are linked with a local gym, swimming pool and golf courses. Health and beauty treatments are available on site at hotel every day, including massages and manicures.Nottingham Rail Station is an 5 minute drive away. Trent FM Arena and Nottingham’s main shopping areas are within a 5 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham
Nottingham Best Western
Best Western Westminster Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing