We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$104
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Nottingham(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St James Hotel(Nottingham)
US$88
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
P and J Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ibis Nottingham Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hart's Hotel(Nottingham)
US$192
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
206
294
163
48
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
294
163
48
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stop right outside the hotelcity centremansfield roadtwo double bedsmain roadsingle roomcar parkgood sizenice bathroomrestaurant staffsmall roomthe ground floorreception staffwould stay againbreakfast was excellentstayed for one nightshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel feels and looks a bit dated all round. It is in a great location and free car parking. The room we stayed in was ok size wise and had everything expected but no air conditioning on a hot day!!!. Also needs freshening up with a bit of decorating.
I can't complain on price etc, it was value for money. Drink prices were good. Got ripped off by the taxi company that they use - D&G cars. Was going out to eat & reception booked the taxi. Told the driver where we were going, we passed the restaurant once and then he doubled back by a different route. The fare was £5.20 I gave him a ten pound note. I told him to just give me a couple of quid back, so he had a tip. Then he announced he had no change as he had only just started. By this time I was annoyed as I had already offered him a tip.I left him with the tenner. Got a black cab back and they only charged me £4.80 so you can tell how dear D&G cars are. Be aware, don't get conned like me

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review, all of your comments have been passed onto the team here and we are very grateful that you took the time to review the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We had our engagement meal here with a party of 20 and was so well looked after. The staff were brilliant and went out their way to make it special for us. I can't thank them enough for an amazing night. The food was brilliant and the room we had allowed us privacy to be away from the main restaurant together. Would recommend!!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Llthrlnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review, all of your comments have been passed onto the team here and we are very grateful that you took the time to review the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Unwelcoming staff on reception with an off hand attitude...no-one made eye contact the entire time. We couldn't get into the first room we were given; the key appeared not to work. When we went to tell the receptionist she said "Oh there's a knack to it!".
We were given a new room.
The room;small, pokey, dark...and the bed was a small double. Tiny door into the bathroom...at least it was clean.
We went down to eat next morning only to be told we didn't have breakfast included...we did...it took 10 minutes to convince them to check. When breakfast arrived...we wished we hadn't bothered...mean, poor quality and all in a shabby room with no atmosphere or style.
My advice...book somewhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pzykit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us and bringing to our attention the issues you encountered during your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Westminsterhotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews