We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coffee lovers come here!”
Review of WIRED Cafe Bar

WIRED Cafe Bar
Ranked #155 of 1,413 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Contemporary, Fusion, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: WIRED Cafe Bar aims to deliver a high-end artisan coffee experience with a prime focus on quality products, exceptional service and an interesting destination environment. We have sourced the best coffee we can find from Allpress in Shoreditch; this beautiful Redchurch espresso blend is then brewed lovingly on our gorgeous La Marzocco FB70. Home-made cakes and a limited but carefully defined savoury and sandwich menu is available daily alongside our fab tea selection from Jeeves and Jericho. The integrity and authenticity of what we offer is key. WIRED Cafe Bar clearly positions itself as an independent, dedicated coffee bar targeted at the discerning consumer who expects the highest quality coffee in stylish surroundings. What differentiates us from all other businesses is our connection between product, environment, consumer engagement and overall customer experience. WIRED Cafe Bar is not a restaurant/bistro/cafe that also serves coffee; our passion for delivering exceptional coffee sits at the heart of our business.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coffee lovers come here!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The perfect take-out coffee each morning. My partner would visit here each morning and bring us back the best start to the day! There was coffee available in our hotel but nowhere near as good as this.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 444Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    39
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for lunch & coffee break”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Fresh and flavourful food/ coffee prepared by passionate staff that strive to provide a great experience

Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect coffee”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A super cafe,with very attentive staff, who went out of their way to make our coffee exactly how we wanted it. The resulting coffee was perfect, as was the delicious gluten free chocolate brownie.
I have now found my favourite coffee shop.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizbuff23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Coffee, coffee, coffee”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

- is all I really care about!
Yup - the cakes are beautiful and the food looks good, but that's all very well and good if you can't pull a proper espresso. And they can!! The view of the La Marzocco machine that greets you as you walk through the door is encouraging, but in my experience so many cafes have 'all the gear but no idea'. At Wired they actually know and care to use it properly. Nice beans and a beautiful shot of espresso. Rich, creamy and perfectly extracted. Almost sent me back to Italy! One thing that might be interesting is having a choice of beans - I know that might just appeal to the geeks (myself included), but it would really confirm their status as a proper cafe.
Really well done - you deserve the success you clearly have.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIREDCafeBar, Owner at WIRED Cafe Bar, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thanks for the great review! One of the things you mentioned as an enhancement to what we're currently doing is to offer a choice of beans. I wanted to let you know that doing this has always been the plan, but we had wanted to get the core offer, of providing excellence at every extraction, by every barista, perfected first. In the next month or so, we will be starting our next phase of exploring beautiful coffee by starting an aeropress brew bar. We plan to offer a guest espresso and a single origin to not only offer a choice of beans, but to show how different extraction methods offers a choice of tastes. We're now in the process of training our baristas and ensuring that our systems are in place and really hope that you'll come back in and check it out.... Watch this space!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Nottingham”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

From the first time I went in I have become a WIRED convert. In a city full of Costas and Starbucks it is a coffee lover's saviour. The staff are always friendly and helpful, and the food and drink are always excellent. Long may it continue!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CatBogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WIRED Cafe Bar also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to WIRED Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing