We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food but a touch too expensive”
Review of Sinatras

Sinatras
Ranked #296 of 1,412 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice food but a touch too expensive”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Enjoyed the meal but found it a bit expensive for what it was. Would definitely recommend unless it looks busy, then avoid as it gets VERY loud VERY quickly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    12
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So happy we have found this local restaurant”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stumbled across Sinatra's after moving to the area we love Italian so thought we would give it a try. I didn't know what to expect my (former!!) favourite Italian in the city had very high standards!
Well from the minute we arrived ( we didn't booked just wandered in one night) we were looked after so well. The restaurant itself is quite plain in decor i suppose nothing fancy but the food speaks for itself ! It is amazing lots to try on the menu and the prices are good too.
The best thing for me though is that I can take my children and they can have the same as me but smaller portions they are made to feel welcome and the owners know there menu inside out so can help you out when deciding what to try this has certainly helped us all be more adventurous in our choices.
It's just a lovely relaxed place to eat quality Italian food. We have now visited several times and look forward to more.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average food and service”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Used to go to Sinatras years ago under the previous owner, always had a fantastic meal. It has since been taken over and refurbished slightly. Unfortunately it is not on a par anymore. The meal was pretty average, decent prices but nothing to shout about. The waitress forgot a side dish, by the time it was pointed out it was too late. Not massive portions but tasty and well presented. Will go again but maybe when it has been up and running for a little longer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank archiebold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Saturday night”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

A party of 15 held a great birthday meal here on a Saturday night. We had already all pre ordered the food so quite quickly starters were soon arriving and everyone commented on taste and quality. For mains, most ordered Italian food however there was also a steak ordered but once again everyone was satisfied. A few bottles of house red and white were consumed and at the end of the night we all went home very happy. Prices are fair, food good, wine good would recommend !

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Lovely local restaurant - no need to go into Nottingham with this on our doorstep. Wasn't sure what to expect as the previous reviews were on this site before I booked. I was very pleasantly surprised. Four of us went on a Friday night & it was really busy. The hosts were both very friendly & took time to chat. The menu had a good selection - it take us a while to decide what to have. The house wine was only £12 for a litre & it was very good. The food was delicious, all freshly cooked & very nicely presented. We thought the prices were just right - about £4-£5 for a starter & under £10 for main courses. Will definitely be going back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sinatras also viewed

 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Sinatras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing