We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, fun service and fabulous views.”

Mewar Haveli Indian Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 1,434 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$52
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our team is well experienced in cooking and serving the food from various five star hotels in different parts of the world. Chefs have travelled miles and miles of rural, urban India in search of traditional and home made cooking recipes. It is here at Haveli Radcliffe on Trent they will exhibit their talent of master cooking.
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, fun service and fabulous views.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

You must try this place. We went there tonight after hearing so many good things about this place and we are so glad we did. The food was delicious and the staff were really good fun. It's my new favourite restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Redsea-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    57
    19
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I have been eating Indian/Asian food for around 35 years and visit Goa regularly - I can honestly say that once tried you will be totally hooked on this wonderful restaurant. I am in FULL agreement with all previous reviews. Go and try it for yourselves - you WONT be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank christian7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Visited Haveli for the first time today - amazing experience from the moment we arrived.
Fantastic, friendly staff who can't do enough for you.
Food was totally amazing - looked fantastic and tasted even better!
Had crepes suzette for desert - cooked/ flambéed at the table - fabulous, and tasted divine!
Will definitely be going back soon :-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank susieQ2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Every mouthful was to die for”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It's not just your average Indian cuisine, from the welcome at the front door to the crepe suzette it's pure perfection

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Wahly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Never eaten here before so did not know what to expect!
The staff were brilliant, great service and food came quick.
Food was fantastic, portions were not too large and there was a wide variety on the menu.
Highlight of the evening was that 2 of us ordered a flambé desert and it was cooked right in front of us - great entertainment!
Looking forward to going back again!!! Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mewar Haveli Indian Restaurant also viewed

West Bridgford, Nottingham
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Mewar Haveli Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing