We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic night and the dancers just topped it off”

Mewar Haveli Indian Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 1,410 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$44
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our team is well experienced in cooking and serving the food from various five star hotels in different parts of the world. Chefs have travelled miles and miles of rural, urban India in search of traditional and home made cooking recipes. It is here at Haveli Radcliffe on Trent they will exhibit their talent of master cooking.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thanks to Suraj and his team for such a fantastic Bollywood night, the set menu was delicious, especially the canapes and fish curry always a favourite and very reasonably priced and the dancers were really good, it's a shame that more people don't go as it is on a direct bus route along the A52 and has ample parking, it is just hard to spot and don't be put off by the little chef looking exterior, the interior is decadent and the service is always excellent. Definitely visit

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank philbertNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We dropped in as we were in the area and had not visited before. The ambience and service were great, quite quiet to start with but it was early evening on a Monday and more people did start to come in a little later. I had saag paneer and an aubergine bhaji (archari), which is my usual choice, but the food was quite different to what I am used to with really interesting and complex flavours - delicious! My companion ordered paneer madras off the menu and said it was the best paneer dish he has ever eaten (and we eat a LOT of paneer) and our naan breads were deliciously soft and light. If I could find any fault it would be that the prices were a little on the high side, I'm used to paying around £4-5 for a vegetable side dish and £7-8 for a vegetable main and here it was nearer £7 for a side and £12 for a main, but that said the quality was so good that it was well worth it, plus we got a voucher for 10% off a return visit - which we definitely plan to make soon.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Journey690648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MewarHaveliRadcliffe, General Manager at Mewar Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review. We highly appreciate this and will ensure we continue to work hard and maintain our quality and standards.

We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Regards
Balaram Poudel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant has a warm and comfortable feel! The service was quick and efficient! Special mention to Bickash who was very attentive and friendly!

The food was absolutely delicious, fresh and flavoursome! We’ll definitely be back!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Maitai75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MewarHaveliRadcliffe, General Manager at Mewar Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the kind words. We strive to ensure all customers requirements are met and they leave here with a full stomach and a smile on their face.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Regards
Balaram Poudel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Very impressive decor in this lovely restaurant. Spotlessly clean. Excellent food, though the starters are quite small and I felt expensive. The restaurant was very busy and the service could have been slightly better. Would definitely go back again because the food is so good.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Moyra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MewarHaveliRadcliffe, General Manager at Mewar Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. We highly appreciate it.

Certain dishes maybe of smaller portions due to the item itself or the cost, however if you ask the staffs for recommendations we can recommend you different items with larger portion sizes for the starters. Also certain items are just more filling than others. We have carefully selected the portion size based on the whole meal as we don't want to over do the sizes as the mains are very filling.

I would highly recommend you to try the set meal that we offer which is a great value for money and there is plenty of food in there that we offer.

We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Regards
Balaram Poudel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We popped here for date night as we have been to the Havelli in Chilwell and it is amazing. The decor here took my breath away, loved the chandaliers and how clean everything was. I bet that this would be a fab venue for a wedding reception as the room is quite big and I noticed that they have a piano in the corner. Our portions were also huge we really should have shared a rice and naan as we could not eat it all! It was however delicious and staff were fantastic and very friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Elmo1989_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MewarHaveliRadcliffe, General Manager at Mewar Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear you had a good experience here at Haveli.

We do cater for weddings and birthday parties as the place is large and has excellent parking facility. The piano in the corner is played every Sunday from 5pm onwards and I would definitely recommend you to come on a Sunday for a date night as the live piano music will really set the mood for a nice romantic evening. We also do a special Set menu called Sunday Extravaganza which we offer for just £19.99 per person, it's great value for money and you get a large variety of items to try from our menu.

We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Regards
Balaram Poudel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mewar Haveli Indian Restaurant also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Mewar Haveli Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing