We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St James Hotel(Nottingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Nottingham(Nottingham)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
545
352
102
46
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
352
102
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrebusy roadcar parkminute walkmeal dealtrain stationmain roadgreat nights sleepcooked breakfastfamily roomtrent bridgewould definitely stay here againper nightnight's sleepbudget hotelexcellent staychecking in
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed here for 2nights from 5th Apr to 7th Apr. My stay was fantastic the room was large and more than adequate for our needs the bathroom was spacious and clean.
We paid fr breakfast at the hotel which is an all you can eat type with your breakfast cooked to order. I also had dinner at the hotel on one of the evenings which was very good too we had to wait a little but didnt mind as the alchol was going down a treat the meal itself was very good value for money.
overall a very enjoyable stay and I would stay here again

Room Tip: overlooking the canal tends to be a bit quieter. my room was located above reception on the first floor and even then I heard nothing during the night, the rooms are well soundproofed
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The staff were exceptional - Reception staff always happy to help, stayed here due to having eye surgery at a clinic in the area. Breakfast and dinner staff were very polite and efficient. Hotel located within easy walking distance to the centre of Notts, modern hotel with a large car park for guests. Restaurant has a view of canal which is a nice touch - hot breakfast cooked fresh to order, dinner menu had varied choice. The best Premier Inn I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Got to premier early, they let us straight into room, and parked car, Lovely room. Very close to the arena, and shops. Very good breakfast, nice relaxed buffet. Ideal for going to the Arena for the show 5 mins away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This hotel is perfect for people like ourselves who wanted to stay over in Nottingham after seeing a show at the arena. It is a 5 minute walk to the arena and parking is £3 which is much cheaper than town centre paking. We booked online and got our double room for £35 on a Friday night. The all you can eat Breakfast was delicious and we loved looking at the ducks on the water while we ate. Very friendly staff and it is a clean and modern hotel. Only downside for me was that the matress was quite firm so I woke up with back ache but I suffer with lower back pain on any firm matress

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

If you want to be kept up all night, and then go for a disappointing breakfast experience, then this is the place for you! But you can sit there for over an hour and log into their not so fast Wi-Fi and tell everyone else your experience with Trip Advisor

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemmaW706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We would like the opportunity to investigate this matter further. Please can you email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com, we will follow this up with the Management Team directly. Thanks once again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews