We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location for Visiting Nottingham only 5-10 min Walk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Location for Visiting Nottingham only 5-10 min Walk”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We had a couple of nights staying at this Hotel, the family room was very clean and tidy, we had clean towels during our stay, the room was nice and warm and no noise from the traffic outside, this is an ideal location with just a 5-10 minute walk to Nottingham Center, we would highly recommend this Premier Inn and the staff where very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    313
    85
    43
    28
See reviews for
206
345
57
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Spent last night in this Premier Inn and would recommend it to anyone visiting Nottingham for an event at the FM Arena. Less than 10 mins walk from railway station and less than 10 mins walk from the FM arena. The hotel is quiet considering it sits within the city centre. Booking breakfast in advance gave value for money and kids ate free. Staff very welcoming and attentive.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manxcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells Uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I chose Premier Inn Nottingham Arena for convenience in order to be near the concert venue but was delighted that I did based on the excellent quality of the room and the friendly and helpful staff. Premier Inns will now be my first choice in future. Peter M. Wells, Somerset.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteRustington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

No complaints, other than that the mirror in the room was in the corner and poorly lit and the WIFI was charged for (though it seems I could have had 30 minutes free, but I wasn't that bothered). It's fine though really, all seemed clean, big bed, no road noise. Friendly staff. Bar was quite pleasant, certainly much better than some hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

As well as being just 5 minutes walk from the Arena the hotel is also close to the station and not too far from the shopping centre. Nothing to complain about the rooms which were comfortably heated, the bed which was large and very comfortable, the double glazing which was extremely effective. The restaurant food was OK for this kind of hotel, the breakfast being better than average. Just a few points worth a mention. A number of rooms were not ready by 2pm including ours due we were told by the late departure of previous guests. After a long drive [4 hours in our case] it would have been nice to go straight to our room since we arrived about 2.15pm, but instead we had to wait in the bar with other guests who were also waiting for their rooms. After waiting about half an hour it became apparent that guests arriving were now being given keys to go up to their rooms but we and others were still waiting. This caused one of the parties waiting with us in the bar to "blow his top" at the receptionist and they eventually realised that they should have reallocated rooms earmarked for guests not yet arrived to those waiting in the bar but unfortunately it took an ugly scene for them to act. Secondly, we had a text to our mobile phone inviting us to reserve a table for dinner which we did for 5pm [early because we were there to see the Meatloaf concert that evening]. On checking in the receptionist asked us if we had reserved a table, we confirmed this as did she when checking her records but on arriving at the restaurant at 5pm they had no record of our reservation and considered ourselves lucky that due to the early time there was still a free table [most of the guests seemed to be there for the concert in fact]. Had there not been a free table there would have been another ugly scene! The food was OK but not exceptional and after the main course we were asked if we wanted puddings. We were left with the menu for 10 minutes to decide and my wife chose the cheese platter only to be told that "we don't do that no more". It would have been nice to have been told that cheese was no longer on the menu before we were left to peruse it for 10 minutes. Finally, Wi-Fi is only free for 30 minutes but my connection only gave me half this time. We wouldn't normally complain about this [our kids would] but the concert was cancelled at short notice so we found ourselves back in our hotel room with nothing to do except contemplate the long drive home the next day and the wasted cost of the getting and staying in Nottingham on a windy Sunday night for a concert we would now never see. Also the room TV was quite small which we would not normally worry about. Of course, had the concert gone ahead I would never have commented about the Wi-Fi or the TV because this is a comfortable hotel ideally situated for the Arena. Oh, and the staff were very pleasant both in the restaurant and reception.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abacus763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed here for overnight accomodation and were attending a gig at The Nottingham Capital FM Arena.
The hotel sits on a busy roundabout, about a 10 minute walk from The Arena. So very convenient for access. The city centre is a little further away, maybe a 15 to 20 minute walk.
Upon checking in, the two young assistants were very helpful and efficient. We soon had our key card and were in our room, No 207 on the second floor. The car park is £3 per night which you pay at the reception when booking in. Our room overlooked the rear of the hotel where a canal passes very close and there are other commercial buildings close by.
The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was again clean although it would seem some maintenance is due soon. A couple of the wooden panels below the bath and the wash basin were water damaged and a few tiles had old fixing holes in them which had been filled with grout. These were however minor issues and so in no way affected the use of the bathroom. The water pressure was high and the hot water plentyful.
The room was very generous in size as was the bed. A super king size. There was a sofa and an arm chair and a large desk with two power points and a hair dryer plus ample storage for clothing and luggage.
There are proably 20 or so steps down to get into the reception area and the disabled access is through a different door around the front of the hotel. The disabled access lets you into the first floor where you can get a lift to the ground floor and access reception. So if you need this facility this is something you may want to consider. I would say it looked inconvenient.
Overall though a great hotel where we had a restful night.

Room Tip: I would ask for a rear room, away from the busy dual carriageway out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This hotel has it's own parking, which is a real bonus in this part of the city. The hotel is dated, but that is mostly due to the architect and not the owners who keep it in good order.
As Premier Inns promise, the beds are superbly comfy. The rooms were of generous proportions, but they lacked power supplies where needed. Again, I put this down to the architect as technology has moved on and we need more power these days!
The staff were friendly and attentive.
Location was perfect for the Arena but driving about is a nightmare due to the roadworks and one way systems. But then, being situated where it is, a stroll will take you to the centre of pretty much everything ion a matter of minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Address: Island Site | London Road, Nottingham NG2 4UU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself bang on the spot for all the top shows, shops and sports at our Nottingham hotel. Just minutes from Nottingham centre, you'll also have all the city's main business destinations right at hand. If you're here for the high life, Nottingham Arena, Rock City and a huge choice of bars and restaurants are close by. Or if you're getting down to work, you'll be well placed for the BBC, NHS and BioCity. After a busy day, relax and recharge in our fantastic restaurant, and get a great night's sleep in one of our super comfy new generation bedrooms, with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Rd) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing